Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Vital Collectors' Guide
The prices in this edition of Charlton's comprehensive catalogue of Royal Doulton figurines may be a couple of years out of date, but it is nevertheless a superb reference book for the vaste range and variants of these highly collectible pieces.
Published on 25 Dec 2010 by Ez

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a mass of post-its
Book was festooned with post-its. (it didn't cover the items I was hoping for but that's my fault for not checking properly before buying)
Published 16 months ago by R. Parsons


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Vital Collectors' Guide, 25 Dec 2010
By 
Ez (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The prices in this edition of Charlton's comprehensive catalogue of Royal Doulton figurines may be a couple of years out of date, but it is nevertheless a superb reference book for the vaste range and variants of these highly collectible pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gill, 12 Sep 2009
By 
Mrs. Gillian Durbridge "Gill" (Isle Of Wight,) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellant book, although stated as used it is in pristine condition and arrived in good time and well packed. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Royal Doulton figurines catalogue, 22 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Doulton Figurines: A Charlton Standard Catalogue (Paperback)
The catalogue arrived promptly and good condition. It has been extremely useful to select and purchase the figurines
I am interested in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It will be a well used gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is so user friendly- just what I needed, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Doulton Figurines: A Charlton Standard Catalogue (Paperback)
The book is very comprehensive, they layout of the contents are easy to use for reference purposes
Really pleased with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reference Book, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Doulton Figurines: A Charlton Standard Catalogue (Paperback)
Excellent reference book. Every thing you need to know without getting too deep. It was the latest I could find, although I do know that no:- 12 should be "out" in September. Which I hope to get soonest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good to have, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are now becoming extremely expensive new - not sure why! Item was no new and a bit disappointed about this. Pse don't restrict no. of words!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Bible!, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The definitive work on Royal Doulton Figurines. Exceptional resource containing all the important data, excellent images and guide prices based on prices actually realized in the real world :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a mass of post-its, 7 April 2013
By 
R. Parsons - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book was festooned with post-its. (it didn't cover the items I was hoping for but that's my fault for not checking properly before buying)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Royal Doulton Figurines: A Charlton Standard Catalogue
Royal Doulton Figurines: A Charlton Standard Catalogue by Jean Dale (Paperback - 1 Feb 2005)
Used & New from: 30.14
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews