Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars11
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£13.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 October 2012
This book has everything that an Orthodox Christian needs in a prayer book. The translation into English is perfect.

Due to its size it comes in handy as a travelling book. On top of all that you get the major prayers needed.
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
The Jordanville is an excellent prayer book for the English speaking Orthodox. The book itself is beautiful and substantial. This is our first Orthodox prayer book and has everything we need from Morning and evening prayers, DL and much more besides. Good value for money too.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
You will recognise excerpts from the liturgy and this is not for the faint-hearted: morning and evening prayers are lengthy and comprehensive. You might smirk at the mention of the need to pray for Russia and the Russian people (this is undiluted Russian Orthodoxy) but it as authentic as you can get. Includes the Holy Liturgy as well as prayers for all occasions. Presented in a nice solid leathery-feel cover. There is also a section telling you the strict rules about bowing, making the sign of the cross and that Orthodox people stand to pray (not kneel!).
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
An excellent prayer book that provides all the words you will need for a regular prayer rule/cycle. Bought them for the whole family. Sturdy with clear print. Excellent!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 December 2014
I love this prayer book. Not only as a prayer book but also as a beautiful and well crafted item in its own right. I use it daily. Amen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Widens my prayer outlook.and discipline. Prayers for different times of day and different devotions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
The Prayer Book, will help me to work with the Orthodox Bible.
To gain every day Prayer within the Orthodoxy manner?
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Very well set out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2016
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)