Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books on healing
This is one of the best books on healing I have ever read. I could not put it away. Charles & Frances have a very balanced approach to the subject, lots of encouraging testimonies and simple, contagious faith. They are truly anointed to minister and teach God's healing. A few days later I came across their video tapes based on this book. It was a life changer for our...
Published on 14 Feb 2009 by KM

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Some suspect beliefs
Having cancer myself I found one part of this book incredibly insensitive.

They believe cancer is caused by a demon and that it is incurable by doctors and if they attempt to cut it out then the demon will make the cancer appear somewhere else. The only solution is to cast the demon out.

OK so explain why my mother had cancer in her 30's and is now...
Published 19 months ago by Gideon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books on healing, 14 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Heal the Sick (Paperback)
This is one of the best books on healing I have ever read. I could not put it away. Charles & Frances have a very balanced approach to the subject, lots of encouraging testimonies and simple, contagious faith. They are truly anointed to minister and teach God's healing. A few days later I came across their video tapes based on this book. It was a life changer for our church. The day we started watching them together in our home groups we moved from theory to practice. Both believers and unbelievers started to get healed by the loving touch of the Holy Spirit. I can't recommed this book highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How was it?, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Inspirational - their examples of the reality of God's love shown in healing is reaffirming - there practical suggestions are helpful albeit that it's all down to God
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you want to learn - buy it!, 7 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. Paul Noble "Paul Noble" (Gosport UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Heal the Sick (Paperback)
Really helpful and practical book from a couple who really know what they are talking about. Best book on healing I've got.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Heal the Sick (Paperback)
This is a brilliant book and you can also watch Francis Hunter on you tube. I recommend it to any born again beleiver in Jesus Christ. If you dont beleive or are questioning listen to Francis and I beleive your questions will be answered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots to learn here, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Heal the Sick (Paperback)
Great book for anyone who wants to learn how to heal the sick, lots of information from the author- it was a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read and learning manual, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Heal the Sick (Paperback)
Excellent to realize that all things are possible with God and for those who are willing to obey Him. A truly encouraging book even if you are disillusioned with your church, or the English Church as a whole, and find it hard to see the Holy Spirit at work in this so-called modern age. Walking with God should be an exciting adventure into the spiritual realms. If you have a passion and love to see others saved and well in mind and body, this is a tour de force.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars How to, is a good description, 4 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Heal the Sick (Paperback)
A well presented book on good "old fashioned" healing. An encouraging look at those who do what Jesus did:-
And got the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, very balanced pragmatic style.Have tried some of the techniques and it worked for me, 17 Nov 2013
This review is from: How to Heal the Sick (Paperback)
An excellent book, read it in just over a week and it arrived earlier than expected. Worth contacting Joan Hunter Ministries to learn more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Some suspect beliefs, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Heal the Sick (Paperback)
Having cancer myself I found one part of this book incredibly insensitive.

They believe cancer is caused by a demon and that it is incurable by doctors and if they attempt to cut it out then the demon will make the cancer appear somewhere else. The only solution is to cast the demon out.

OK so explain why my mother had cancer in her 30's and is now 74 and fine?
How my friend had cancer in his 20's and now in his 40's is fit and healthy?

This is saying no-one can ever be free of cancer unless the spirit is cast out.
Almost everyone on earth has some cancer cells in their body, the issue arises when they get out of hand.
Are they saying everyone has the demon of cancer?

Absolute poppycock.

The book was OK, was going to give it 3 stars but for the reason above I'm giving it 2 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Heal the Sick (Paperback)
great book and have read some other books of charles and frances hunter, and watched the
dvd years ago, so great to know I can still get books, good service, thankyou
marjorie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Heal the Sick
How to Heal the Sick by Frances Hunter (Paperback - 1 Jan 2000)
£12.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews