Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Need to understand the bible......
What an amazing self study book. Easy to follow and understand. Where ever you are with you faith this book will help answer those questions you may ask. Some parts may come across as difficult to grasp just continue and revert back. Worth the spend to grow in faith.....to recap.....to understand more.....
Published on 22 Jan 2010 by Jacqueline G

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
not as good as I thought
Published 18 days ago by Katie v


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Need to understand the bible......, 22 Jan 2010
This review is from: Self Study Bible Course (Paperback)
What an amazing self study book. Easy to follow and understand. Where ever you are with you faith this book will help answer those questions you may ask. Some parts may come across as difficult to grasp just continue and revert back. Worth the spend to grow in faith.....to recap.....to understand more.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource to help you study the Bible more effectively., 31 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Self Study Bible Course (Paperback)
Derek Prince is one of my favorite bible teachers. This short bible study course is presented in a clear and concise format with lots of tips and help on how to improve and get the most from your personal bible study. It covers a range of topics including determining God's Plan for your life, the Holy Spirit, The Bible - the word of God and the second coming of Christ.

I would highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to deepen their bible study experience and walk more closely with God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Self study Bible course., 21 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. R. H. Flores (East Sussex England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Self Study Bible Course (Paperback)
Whow, what a resoouce.

I will be buying this item again.

Brilliantly put together.

So impressed.

Thank you and regards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Foundation Course, 17 Dec 2010
By 
Welchman (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Self Study Bible Course (Paperback)
Another excellent course of study to lay the foundation for new believers in the Lord Jesus Christ. Derek Prince was a gifted exponent of the Scriptures borne out of a disciplined academical background, and a practical experience of life which fitted him to teach. This self study publication is simple yet profound, enabling anyone to get a real grasp of the christian faith, and encouraging them to build on the firm foundation laid. Whilst it is entitled a "Self Study Course", it can be used effectively in a "one to one" study, or a group study situation. Derek Prince has since been called home to the Lord and Master whom he loved, but "he being dead yet speaketh" (Hebrews 11:4). I have been a believer for over 50 years, but Derek's ministry has and is proving a great help to me as I read his works and watch his programmes on the TV. You may not always agree with all that Derek says, but there is a lot to be said for exploring varied interpretations in order to establish your own. Having said that, Derek rarely if ever misinterprets the Word of God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The bargain hunter, 5 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Self Study Bible Course (Paperback)
I received this item with a bible (large print and another slimline bible.

The self study course is very comprehensive and well worth the money.

This is a must for serious bible students!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceelent Study Aid, 7 Jun 2010
This review is from: Self Study Bible Course (Paperback)
I love the fact that it is so simple to use and understand. Would reccommend to all. It is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy guide to your bible, 23 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Self Study Bible Course (Paperback)
I love this book. I found it extremely helpful the short chapters, taking me slowly through my bible, helping me get a deeper understanding of the topic. Also i had always found memory verses hard to learn, but the technique shown hear helped me to realise i could even do this. Great for those wanting to learn more about their bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guided Bible study, 4 Jun 2011
By 
K. Slater (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Self Study Bible Course (Paperback)
An excellent basic Bible Study manual for personal study. It is well presented and very reasonable in price. This book is easy to follow and quite concise. It would be particularly suitable for anyone who as never done any introductory Bible studies before and is not too advanced for young or old to follow. As you would expect from Derek Prince the approach is conservative and very Bible based. It could be used for small group discussion meetings although it has it's limitations for that kind if approach perhaps. Overall it is an very good starter pack aimed at providing sound scriptural teaching on a range of topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars home study, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Self Study Bible Course (Paperback)
one of the best study book you could have of home study and for shareing with your friends at church or house groups, recomend it for all young and old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TRUE CHRISTIANS, LEARN !!!, 15 Jun 2009
By 
Ohenenana Attobrah "Ky-Attob" (St. Hubert, Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Self Study Bible Course (Paperback)
This course is simple, precise, and very interesting. Reading the Bible all these years helped me, but this book has brought me up to a different level. Consider studying the Word very serious if you want your relations with the Lord to be very fruitful. Order that course NOW!!! Ky-Attob
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Self Study Bible Course
Self Study Bible Course by Derek Prince (Paperback - 31 Dec 1996)
5.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews