Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prepare for War
This is an excellent book, it gave such insight and understanding. I believe all Christians should read this book and all the books in the series.
Published on 12 Dec 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Very good!
Published 3 months ago by Maria Josinete


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prepare for War, 12 Dec 2009
This review is from: Prepare for War (Paperback)
This is an excellent book, it gave such insight and understanding. I believe all Christians should read this book and all the books in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... to set captive free i would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone, 24 Aug 2014
This review is from: Prepare for War (Paperback)
I found it to be one of the very interesting books and a continuation story from the first book He came to set captive free i would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. God bless Dr R BROWN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars prepare for war, 4 Oct 2013
This review is from: Prepare for War (Paperback)
A wonderful teaching book, soundly biblically based & sets out very simply & concisely the topics covered. Couldn't put the book down ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another great book, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prepare for War (Paperback)
What can I say, yet another great book inspired by God. Rebecca is honest and direct. Great insight. Love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prepare for War (Paperback)
I loved the book. Took a little too long to receive. The pictures received with it very creepy . Will be nice to check the bok before selling. Book is great learnes a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prepare for War (Paperback)
Very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prepare for War (Paperback)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prepare for War (Paperback)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 68 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Scare mongering, right wing, dangerous clap trap, 25 Feb 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Prepare for War (Paperback)
I was shocked on reading merely the first chapter of this grotesque book which yet again claims to be Christian, yet is rather un-christian in it's opinion and methodology. Encouraging hate, extremism and domination over "non-believers". Not only do we have the usual WASP ranting with regards to so called "satanism", and all those poor innoffensive nerds who happen to play dungeons and dragons every Saturday afternoon, but Brown has the audacity to belittle practices such as Yoga, and meditation, both integral parts of Hinduism and Buddhism respectively. Are my hindu friends going to hell?, can God be so elitist? The answer to any sane person is NO. When i'm told that Satan and Angels are not only real, but have free range over the Earth, I start questioning not only the author's motives, but also their credentials! The actual Christians who actually got the parts about love, compassion, and turning the other cheek should avoid this book unless they actually want to see the bad side of the faith, and understand why so many young people are turning their backs on our increasingly intolerant churches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Debunked (as if it needed to be), 13 Mar 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Prepare for War (Paperback)
The rantings seen here are an excellent expose into the inner workings of borderline sociopaths with controling disorders.
What posseses someone to conjure such vivid fabrications of Satan, Angels et al being at war and that He-Man of all things is evil is on par with the apolitical starires of Dadaism and Surrealism and should be read by said art form enthusiasts.
While its pretty obvious that the only people who'll read such bottom dribble are those already convinced by similar archaic rantings, its intresting to note how many will continue to belive this book as factual after some extensive reaserch. Oh, wait let me guess, this is just a test from God right? or a trick by Satan. You know blind worship was the kind of thing Jesus warned against.
If this book does anything for christianity it's to weigh it down once more with Right wing conjecture. If God is as anal retentive as this book would have you think then Satan must have been the Che Guevara of Heaven.
Viva La Revolution!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Prepare for War
Prepare for War by R BROWN (Paperback - 31 Mar 1993)
Used & New from: £4.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews