Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little book
For a small book this packed a punch. Derek Prince thought about what he was going to say and it all was relevant to now times; and all referred back to Scripture. Easy to read good book. God writings is in this book.
Published on 21 Dec 2011 by Blaksand2

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good tips
I did expect more from Derek on this subject ,however it is just a guideline. There is no-one better than the Holy Spirit to guide on fasting.
Published 20 months ago by janrock


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little book, 21 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: Fasting (Paperback)
For a small book this packed a punch. Derek Prince thought about what he was going to say and it all was relevant to now times; and all referred back to Scripture. Easy to read good book. God writings is in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very powerful little book. It's a simple but profound exposition on the impact and power of fasting in effecting change in the lives and destinies of individuals and nations. I recommend this to all Christians particularly those who know they are living below the standard of what God called them to be. There shall be restoration!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT WEE BOOK, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I listened to Derek Prince preach this sermon on a famous video *'tube you' all know. (*Hint Hint) However, it has been good to read the same sermon, and be challenged and inspired to seek God in prayer and fasting, that He may use me for His glory!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fasting (Paperback)
Great book biblically based and very challenging. Great author who lived his life according to Gods word and was a great example.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fasting is misunderstood in today's world and I think this book gives a good grounding in understanding the positive changes for the individual as well as society. The book is backed up by biblical reference too. I have been challenged particularly in determining who is the master and who is the servant and also getting into the habit of fasting and prayer. a must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent author, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fasting (Paperback)
explains why you should fast and the benefits no need to kill yourself by not eating a simple and easy spiritual way to get closer to god
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fasting: The Key to Releasing God's Power in your life by Derek Prince, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An Absolutely insightful & amazing book. I gained a lot of knowledge about fasting that I did not know before & felt the holy spirit speaking to me through each page as I read. What I liked about this book is that everything written is based on & back up by Scriptures. This is an excellent book that I would highly recommend for every Christian. There are so many misconceptions about fasting today and after reading this book l am much more confident and clearer about the purpose of fasting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The importance of fasting, 7 Dec 2013
A timely reminder. It has awoken new interest for me to fast.
I like this book because it is down to earth. Easy to read and encouraging. Derek said that God will not leave His people without hope He promises to help on a "supernatural" level. AMEN AMEN & AMEN Praise the Lord
I would buy this book for my none kindle readers and e- mail friends to buy it. It is factual and biblically sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fasting and praying, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a great book that thought on the biblical bases for fasting and praying. insightful and very revealing.
Great piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Summary, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although a fairly small booklet, this is an excellent summary of the purpose, nature and reasons for fasting in the life of a Christian. Thoroughly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fasting
Fasting by Derek Prince (Paperback - 31 July 1993)
£3.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews