Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational Book
This is one of my favorite books. For about a year I carried it with me and read several passages devotionally. It is not in the original 1830 English of Mueller, but has been edited to be more readable. The book describes how Mueller accomplished his goal of being an example of answered prayer. I liked it so much I bought several copies and gave them to friends.
Published on 10 Dec 1998

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic story
Great story, but also after the first few chapters a lot of repetition - who and what and how many, instead of what I really wanted to know: how? and why? Its quite a thin book though, so you are through it quite quickly. And his story is really amazing.
Published 19 months ago by Christine Page


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great faith in prayers for God's Will in your life., 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book should open your eyes to what can be achieved when you take everything to God in prayer. Don't expect answers straight away but expect answers. What a mighty wonderful God we serve. Praise His Holy Name.
Alyson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. J. F. Hall "Jessie" (Newcastle upon Tyne UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Autobiography of George Muller (Paperback)
This is the cheapest way to buy books and altho it is hard on the retailers I just look out for value for money. Excellent book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic story, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Autobiography of George Muller (Paperback)
Great story, but also after the first few chapters a lot of repetition - who and what and how many, instead of what I really wanted to know: how? and why? Its quite a thin book though, so you are through it quite quickly. And his story is really amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The autobiography of George Muller, 21 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Autobiography of George Muller (Paperback)
This book is pretty good. Most of it is his diary which doesn't make for really good reading. I also read George Mjuller: Man of Faith and Miracles and it did a much better job detaling Muller's life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars George Muller., 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Autobiography of George Muller (Paperback)
' A great read about a remarkable man, and how ' God ' met his every need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A thought provoking and challenging testimony to one way in whivh God works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Autobiography of George Muller (Paperback)
Extremely happy with my purchase, came even earlier than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grace abounds, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent inspirational rreading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Completely satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Autobiography of George Muller (Paperback)
Amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Autobiography of George Muller
The Autobiography of George Muller by George Muller (Paperback - 30 Nov 1984)
£5.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews