Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent structured learning
This is the third book in the series. Having completed the first two in the series you probably know how this will turn out. It is probably a good idea to have a go at everything in this book. But only spend plenty of quality time on those pieces that you want to work on and play for others. There are a few fun pieces to deal with in a short space of time. There is an...
Published 14 months ago by Andrew C. Mitchell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars No CD? Why?
The book is OK but it really needs a DVD tutorial to be included or at least a CD with featured tunes and songs. A bit of a disappointment !
Published 8 months ago by Polarfox


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent structured learning, 30 Jun 2013
By 
Andrew C. Mitchell (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alfred's Basic Adult Piano Course Lesson Book, Level 3 (Paperback)
This is the third book in the series. Having completed the first two in the series you probably know how this will turn out. It is probably a good idea to have a go at everything in this book. But only spend plenty of quality time on those pieces that you want to work on and play for others. There are a few fun pieces to deal with in a short space of time. There is an ambitious section, right at the end, devoted to building up a few great classics - Bach C major prelude, and Toccata in D minor, Chopin Prelude in A major, Beethoven - Fur Elise and 1st movement of the Moonlight Sonata. In a very different vein there is a jazz ostinato. I can guarantee that with study you will make great progress using this material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for adult learners, 20 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfred's Basic Adult Piano Course Lesson Book, Level 3 (Paperback)
I really like Alfred's books, not all songs are very entertaining however they all lead to a better command of the keyboard in a well-thought-through way. On top of that, there is lots of videos on youtube of players showing what the tunes should sound like. Some of them are very pleasant to the ear indeed. In the book you can also find explanations of various sheet signs, keys etc. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alfred's Basic Adult Piano Course, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfred's Basic Adult Piano Course Lesson Book, Level 3 (Paperback)
Bought all three books (levels 1,2 and 3) and they are all brilliant. Well worth the money as they take you step by step so that you learn to combine both hands. Looking forward to getting to levels 2 and 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No CD? Why?, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfred's Basic Adult Piano Course Lesson Book, Level 3 (Paperback)
The book is OK but it really needs a DVD tutorial to be included or at least a CD with featured tunes and songs. A bit of a disappointment !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Books, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfred's Basic Adult Piano Course Lesson Book, Level 3 (Paperback)
As with all Alfred books they are so easy to follow but not too many songs are what we know in this country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars continues on from the previous basic adult piano course lesson books., 5 May 2013
By 
Valley (Bournemouth) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfred's Basic Adult Piano Course Lesson Book, Level 3 (Paperback)
This is useful and written in a clear and helpful fashion.
Only complaint is that I would have preferred it to have the spiral binder of the first two books in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - Chord Progression and different approach to learning., 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfred's Basic Adult Piano Course Lesson Book, Level 3 (Paperback)
Highly recommended for musicians who learned the old way and never reached the chord stage - brilliant.
Great for teachers and students - self learning excellent for those who cant afford lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow and can see my own progress, 31 July 2011
By 
C. Gibbs "Chris Gibbs" (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alfred's Basic Adult Piano Course Lesson Book, Level 3 (Paperback)
I brought this book as it was recommend to me by my daughters piano teacher...it's perfect! I have a little music back ground but never learnt the piano but now I've decided it's time! I tried another book but it was a bit dull and I couldn't see my progress or fell that I was really learning anything but after just a week with this book I feel like I am getting somewhere and will be able to play!

Recommend it for any adults wanting to learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alfred's Basic Adult Piano Course Lesson Book, Level 3
Alfred's Basic Adult Piano Course Lesson Book, Level 3 by Manus and Lethco Palmer (Paperback - 1 Jan 1988)
£6.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews