Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brock At last!
Although this is more a pamphlet with glossy pages it has very easy to follow instructions and diagrams. I have crocheted many years ago but consider myself a reborn beginner that over the course of one afternoon was able to crochet all stiches with ease. Cant recommend this 'book' highly enough.
Published on 23 April 2012 by brock

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great if you're American
I read the reviews before buying this but was very disappointed as i was not made aware that it was published in the USA therefore the stitches do not correspond to the stitches/patterns we have here in the UK. It is absolutely useless to me. We don't have half double crochet stitches and our hooks are in mm not sizes I, J, K etc. I'm sure it's a very good book if you...
Published on 20 Nov. 2012 by M. Glynn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brock At last!, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Crochet (Paperback)
Although this is more a pamphlet with glossy pages it has very easy to follow instructions and diagrams. I have crocheted many years ago but consider myself a reborn beginner that over the course of one afternoon was able to crochet all stiches with ease. Cant recommend this 'book' highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Steps of Crochet, 20 Nov. 2011
This review is from: First Steps in Crochet (Paperback)
A very good book for people starting to learn crocheting. If you have never crocheted before this is a great book to help you start to learn all the stiches
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first steps in crochet, 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Crochet (Paperback)
I dident know s stich befor i had this book , It is simple and easy . It show you in an easy steps ans pictures, I have done 3 baby coats and now doing a jumper for myself,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great if you're American, 20 Nov. 2012
By 
M. Glynn (west yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Crochet (Paperback)
I read the reviews before buying this but was very disappointed as i was not made aware that it was published in the USA therefore the stitches do not correspond to the stitches/patterns we have here in the UK. It is absolutely useless to me. We don't have half double crochet stitches and our hooks are in mm not sizes I, J, K etc. I'm sure it's a very good book if you live in USA but not one to buy it if you're in GB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely but, 29 Aug. 2013
By 
Pickle "Branston" (Leighton Buzzard Beds) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Crochet (Paperback)
I do like the book, but it is written with American instructions which could confuse us in the UK, especially if you are just learning. Would have been nice if a conversion leaflet had been enclosed. As a relatively experienced crocheter I can convert myself and explain it to leaners. But to learn for the book, I'm not sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wasn't what I was expecting, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Crochet (Paperback)
It is much more of a pamphlet than a book, the directions are not very clear either. I would not really recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 30 Oct. 2012
By 
Mrs. B. George (Devon, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Crochet (Paperback)
I bought this little book to help remind myself how to crochet basic stitches. I've only tried one or two stitches so far - the instructions and illustrations worked fine. Very happy with this book, and a good price, cheaper than some magazines!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crochet for Christmas, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Crochet (Paperback)
glad I baught this book - it has refreshed the memory of the different types of stitches. easy to follow guidelines and has been bebeficial for me in teaching crochet to my class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what i needed, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Crochet (Paperback)
as a beginner this book is great, clearly written, good diagramms i would recommend it as a first intruduction to crochet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars the illustrations are good, and I will use the book for that ..., 1 Mar. 2015
By 
Ms Clynes "Jo" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Crochet (Paperback)
Made the mistake of not reading the description details and did not realise that, even though sold on Amazon.co.uk, the book is in US crochet terms. However, the illustrations are good, and I will use the book for that as a quick reference for my crochet pupil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Steps in Crochet
First Steps in Crochet by Mary Thomas (Paperback - Feb. 1983)
£3.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews