Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty helpful
Not a bad book had a good variety of drinks contained for different skill levels, availability of ingredients and sizes of drinks and some helpful tips.

However could have done with a Fluid Oz to Milligrams chart in the back
Published on 22 Jun. 2011 by Matthew

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not massively impressed by this book but I guess with ...
Not massively impressed by this book but I guess with so many cocktails in existence, it's impossible for any one book to contain them all. It's missing some of my favourites that I wanted the ingredients for and contains a lot that I would never want to drink.
Published 2 months ago by L. Allen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty helpful, 22 Jun. 2011
This review is from: The Little Black Book Of Cocktails: The Essential Guide to New & Old Classics (Little Black Books) (Spiral-bound)
Not a bad book had a good variety of drinks contained for different skill levels, availability of ingredients and sizes of drinks and some helpful tips.

However could have done with a Fluid Oz to Milligrams chart in the back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for its size, 25 Jun. 2009
By 
J. Green "Scapegoat" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Little Black Book Of Cocktails: The Essential Guide to New & Old Classics (Little Black Books) (Spiral-bound)
It's only a little book, though handily in a good quality, wipe clean cover - invauable for the inevitable drink spills you get on a cocktail book. Nothing world shattering in here but a great basic, first book on cocktails. It covers all the basic cocktails and is written clearly. Made an excellent present with a cocktail shaker and a few bottles of booze!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great present - can lead to a night of fun, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Black Book Of Cocktails: The Essential Guide to New & Old Classics (Little Black Books) (Spiral-bound)
Easy to follow and great tasting recipes very impressed lead to a night of alcohol fuelled fun. Prepare to expand your bar a little though there's a great selection of different mixers in here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drinks anyone!, 13 Sept. 2014
This review is from: The Little Black Book Of Cocktails: The Essential Guide to New & Old Classics (Little Black Books) (Spiral-bound)
Arrived promptly, packaged Nicely as expected and can't wait to give this little book as a gift to a couple who have just bought a new bar cart. The contents look easy to read and more importantly the cocktails look easy to make! Definitely buy from this supplier again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 28 Jun. 2014
This review is from: The Little Black Book Of Cocktails: The Essential Guide to New & Old Classics (Little Black Books) (Spiral-bound)
Had a great night with this book and several friends! The cocktails are fantastic and the long island tea is perfect, will be using this handbook again and again!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy cocktail book, 20 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Black Book Of Cocktails: The Essential Guide to New & Old Classics (Little Black Books) (Spiral-bound)
This is a very handy book as it is small and easy to take with you so when going round friends for cocktail party's you are well prepared to make the night more interesting with this wide range of cocktails at hand. The book splits each category of cocktails into chapters and lists the ingredients you will need to make them as well as the needed bar tools if you are a more advanced cocktail maker. All in all a very handy cocktail book, it has helped me learn a wider range of cocktails and taught me some new tricks which is great as I work as a bartender myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little book!, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Black Book Of Cocktails: The Essential Guide to New & Old Classics (Little Black Books) (Spiral-bound)
Bought this book as my husband and I decided we wanted to make a few cocktails! It has a good selection of all the well-known cocktails, as well as some more unusual ones! Nice that it opens flat with the spiral binding, and straightforward mixes- not too many obscure ingredients!! only downside is no pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not massively impressed by this book but I guess with ..., 23 Jan. 2015
By 
L. Allen (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not massively impressed by this book but I guess with so many cocktails in existence, it's impossible for any one book to contain them all. It's missing some of my favourites that I wanted the ingredients for and contains a lot that I would never want to drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little book, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Black Book Of Cocktails: The Essential Guide to New & Old Classics (Little Black Books) (Spiral-bound)
Brilliant little book, bought as a gift for friend's husband who is dabbling with cocktails. He loved it - said it was hard to put down and was a great read as well as a practical gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little Black cocktail book, 20 Feb. 2012
This review is from: The Little Black Book Of Cocktails: The Essential Guide to New & Old Classics (Little Black Books) (Spiral-bound)
Ideal size for using in the kitchen when making up cocktails. Many well known and some more unusal cocktail recipes. Bought for a gift and was not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Little Black Book Of Cocktails: The Essential Guide to New & Old Classics (Little Black Books)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews