Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice handbag sized deck, 6 Feb 2007
By 
Slema Insley "selmainsley2" (dartford uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tarot To Go! (Activity Kit): Book and Card Set (Petites Plus) (Hardcover)
while the book which comes with this deck is ok if a liite over simplified,but it is nice and potable and well illustrated. The main reason to buy this is for the mini Hanson Roberts deck which it comes with. The size makes it an ideal pocket size deck which you can carry around with you on a dily basis. It is printed on standard thicknes card stock whick makes the deck a simmilar width than a standard deck. This may put some people off, but it makes the cards extreamly durable. This seems to aimed at the person who actually reads cards, making the deck extreamly easy to shuffle. The size also makes the bigger spreads easier if you do not have a large table etc.

Some people argue that the Hanson Roberts deck is rather over cute and twee therefore not a serious deck, it is very pretty to look at and some of the children do look a little "moon faced" and the pictures stay very close to the Rider Waite. On closer scrutiny some of the immagrey is still quite powerfull for example the ten of swords looks as painfull as any other, the queen of swords is a very beutiful but aloof card and noticably the lady in the strength card has bite marks around her neck. I have always got very honest, acurate and often powerfull readings from this deck and its prettieness makes it ideal for readings in public ie on a train, so it doesnt spook passengers. It is also good for doing on the spot readings with friends. The low price makes this deck good value for money and an ideal starter for a beginner, but i would recomend buying a more in depth book. as you will outgrow this one quite quicky. Higly recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well Named, 11 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. P. Archell-thompson (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot To Go! (Activity Kit): Book and Card Set (Petites Plus) (Hardcover)
This is definitely Tarot for those on the go. I wanted a beginners set for a friend and this drove my decision to buy this pack. It will not last perhaps as long as other packs but then it was a very reasonable price and it is fit for its purpose. I was particularly pleased with the speed of delivery and that fact that my friend could start using it without running into any complicated layouts that would have put her off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the take anywhere pack, 3 Oct 2009
By 
newtricks (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot To Go! (Activity Kit): Book and Card Set (Petites Plus) (Hardcover)
I have ordered 2 of these they are fab, fit in your handbag and are easy to use for beginners you can have hours of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely gift, 24 Jan 2012
By 
J. Parry (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tarot To Go! (Activity Kit): Book and Card Set (Petites Plus) (Hardcover)
I bought this set as a gift for a beginner friend as I saw it had been recommended for beginners. She has always wanted to learn tarot and well she absolutely loves it and has already done some accurate reading with them. The pictures are colourful and pleasant and the book is very easy to follow, the picture of the card faces the meaning on the opposite page, she has gone through and studied it one by one.The cards are smaller than I thought - it is a petite set but big enough to be used with no problems. I might get myself this set as I am quite envious of it now - perhaps I should have kept it for myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars compact and bijou ~ value for money, 14 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Tarot To Go! (Activity Kit): Book and Card Set (Petites Plus) (Hardcover)
I purchased this set as I love the Hanson-Roberts deck, and the miniature size makes it easy to pack.
The deck is exquisite, Celtic and Art Nouveau influences with rich colours. All boxed, including a quality illustrated hardback book that is easy enough for beginners, it makes a delightful gift at an affordable price. Be sure to order two, because you wont want to give this away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tarot cards, 22 April 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot To Go! (Activity Kit): Book and Card Set (Petites Plus) (Hardcover)
excellent little cards...really pretty...I love them. Book could do with a little more detail, but excellent value for money. Also bought a pack for a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!!!, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot To Go! (Activity Kit): Book and Card Set (Petites Plus) (Hardcover)
I never ever EVER write reviews for things I buy and I have bought masses of really cool books and stuff from Amazon!
This little set is wonderful though!!I have set myself a year to try and learn as much as I can about the tarot and this will help me immensely:))
Short and sweet, each card description is just enough to memorise and give you a base from which to work.
It also helps that the cards used are from my favorite deck.....Hanson Roberts!!
GO BUY NOW!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product. Absolutely love it, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot To Go! (Activity Kit): Book and Card Set (Petites Plus) (Hardcover)
I ordered Tarot on the go yesterday and received it today. I am so happy I purchased this. It is so small it could easily fit in my bag perfectly. The illustration is amazing and the book is really helpful.

Great purchase :) xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Forget Rider Waite, 24 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot To Go! (Activity Kit): Book and Card Set (Petites Plus) (Hardcover)
As the 'Book of Thoth' teaches, Tarot has many facets to it. The suits of the Tarot are steeped in medieval hierarchy that is just as prevalent today - Cups (i.e. the Chalice or Grail) represent the Church - headed by Her Majesty, Swords (i.e. the armed forces) represent the protectors of the church; Pentacles (i.e. the monetary system) represents the merchants and traders who bring prosperity; and Staffs (AKA Wands or Rods) represent the workforce (hence the generic word `staff' used in business). This Tarot brings a light motif to the original Tarot cards - which can be scary to many - particularly women and teenagers; and so it achieves what Rider and Waite started with their daring approach to the pictograms. I appreciate many `traditional' Tarot readers will shun them in favour of the `proper' Tarot (these tend to be people who view the Rider Waite Tarot as `proper' - which tickles me), but for me, they bring all of the right attributes to introduce a more serious Tarot such as the Claviculae (AKA `Dark Grimoire') at a later stage - and the Tarot is pocket size to boot - how good is that? (the `Dark Grimoire' was banned in 1557 but now available for those who seek) For completeness, the Minor Arcana of the Tarot is represented in modern playing cards as follows: Cups = Hearts (everlasting and unconditional love); Swords = Clubs (obvious); Pentacles = Diamonds (material wealth) and Staffs = Spades - representing farmers tilling the earth to grow crops. Sadly the only card remaining from the Major Arcana is the Fool (Querent) - represented by the Joker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot To Go! (Activity Kit): Book and Card Set (Petites Plus) (Hardcover)
The cards are nice and small and the little book makes reading them very easy.

I am not a believer but it's a relaxing way to make time pass and the drawings are really nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tarot To Go! (Activity Kit): Book and Card Set (Petites Plus)
Tarot To Go! (Activity Kit): Book and Card Set (Petites Plus) by Peter Pauper Press (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2002)
5.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews