Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful deck
This is a wonderful deck to work with, although the book tends to over-simplify the meanings of the cards, leaving many of the symbols presented unexplained. Very much a deck for a collector, and one of the first two decks I owned; it is best suited to those who prefer working with very attractive cards.
Published on 2 Sep 2000

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars beautiful but cold...
While the artwork is beautiful, I feel that this is an art deck rather than a working deck; I cannot imagine ever trying to use this deck for a reading. The dragons are simply too far forward in the mix, as it were.

Another imbalance is the artist's choice of colours. The majority of cards are presented with virtually all detail falling in the purple-blue-green...
Published on 18 Dec 2008 by Steve Craftman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful deck, 2 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Dragon Tarot Deck (Cards)
This is a wonderful deck to work with, although the book tends to over-simplify the meanings of the cards, leaving many of the symbols presented unexplained. Very much a deck for a collector, and one of the first two decks I owned; it is best suited to those who prefer working with very attractive cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Deck, 15 Aug 2005
This review is from: Dragon Tarot Deck (Cards)
This was my Second Tarot deack, It is a must for fans of Fantasy and Mythology. All the cards are beautifully drawn and the colours are magnificent.I find them easy to work with as the cards are about the same size as normal playing cards however this is not the sort of deck that I would reccomend to new-comers to divination as the cards focus more on the art work then portraying the meaning thus making it more difficult to remember meanings.
These cards are beautiful and have been a hit with most if not all querents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dragon tarot, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Tarot Deck (Cards)
love them, used ordinary tarot but these i like better, my best friend wants some too. Waiting for new stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice deck, different., 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Tarot Deck (Cards)
if you are into Tarot decks and want something a bit different, this is a deck that stimulates the imagination, pleases the eye and takes you into a journey into dragon land....lovely, but not to everyone taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much Better than Expected, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Tarot Deck (Cards)
There are a lot of reviews on here that say this deck isn't a good one for beginners, well this is my first deck and I've had no problems with it so far, it works fine for both its purposes: as a divinatory tool and (more importantly) as a deck for playing the sadly often overlooked French Tarot card game. The cards in themselves are beautiful and are colour schemed so that it is easy to distinguish between suits, there isn't an overload of symbology, just one or two symbols per card on the Minor Arcana (but the traditional load of symbols on the Major Arcana), this makes the divinatory process perhaps a little simpler for beginners, since they are likely to be relying on the accompanying booklet for their first few readings (as I did) in order to familiarise themselves with the cards' meanings rather than trying to add their own layers of meaning when they first start out. I ordered the accompanying book (which is yet to arrive and so am unable to comment on) because I am very interested in dragon mythology, but people who think they need to buy the book to be able to read the cards don't need to buy it, as the cards themselves come with a very helpful booklet with simple card meanings in, ideal for beginners, however, if you are after more in depth meanings of the cards, then I recommend getting the book as well. All in all, a fine product for anyone who is interested in any aspect of Tarot, and it features dragons as the main attraction, what more could anyone want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dragon Tarot, 11 Sep 2010
This review is from: Dragon Tarot Deck (Cards)
This set of Tarot cards are beautifully coloured and easy to read for an amateur or professional reader. The dragon images are beautifully drawn, a lovely set for a young man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars beautiful but cold..., 18 Dec 2008
By 
Steve Craftman (Neath) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dragon Tarot Deck (Cards)
While the artwork is beautiful, I feel that this is an art deck rather than a working deck; I cannot imagine ever trying to use this deck for a reading. The dragons are simply too far forward in the mix, as it were.

Another imbalance is the artist's choice of colours. The majority of cards are presented with virtually all detail falling in the purple-blue-green range giving the deck a cold feeling. The suit of Wands is an exception - there the overall colour is orange-red, which makes the Wands feel as though they belong to another deck.

A few of the major arcana feature a wider colour palette, adding to the feeling of two decks in one. The Emperor is orange/brown based, as is one of the two dragons on the Lovers. Strength and the Sun feature the warmer side of the spectrum by virtue of involving a lion in the imagery, but the reds and oranges of the Devil suggest the christian concept of hell.

Perhaps the image I rebel against most is that of Temperance which depicts a dragon peering into a pool of water while above the dragon a pair of ghostly human hands hold a pair of cups with smoke flowing erratically between them. All this with midwinter trees in the background: not what Temperance is about for me, I'm afraid.

The little white book briefly explains the imagery of the major arcana, but only offers very brief divinatory meanings for the minor arcana. Also included is a folded poster illustrating the Celtic Cross spread, though the author has decided to title it "Ancient 10-Card Tarot Spread", rather than use its traditional name.

The reverse of the cards is an attractive design featuring four dragons interlinked by their tails, the symmetry of which shows that the deck is intended for use with reversed cards.

While this is, in its own way, a very attractive deck, it isn't one I could work with and certainly not a deck I would expect a beginner to flourish with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand, 4 May 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Dragon Tarot Deck (Cards)
This tarot deck is excellent for the beginner. Sometimes decks can be over stimulating to someone just starting out. Are you looking for a deck that is easy to understand? Choose Dragon Tarot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dragon Tarot Deck
Dragon Tarot Deck by Peter Pracownik (Cards - 30 Sep 1995)
14.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews