Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars37
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Cards|Change
Price:£7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2012
I have been a professional medium for over 10 years and used many decks and cards in my career. My great grandfather who was also a Medium would use playing cards (which seem to be the basis of these cards) as a means to work with spirit and they were passed through the family as more of us seemingly had the 'gift'. I really dont like using playing cards, I dont seem to 'feel' them but stumbled across these and thought I would give them a go. Im still not 100% sure of what I feel about these, I will agree with some review's they do contain very negative predictions (death mainly, physical death) and talk of loss, misfortune and illness which I do believe is, as professional mediums/psychcis is somewhat immoral for us to predict.
They are very 'prediciton based' which Spiritualism and the psychic movement seemed to have moved away from but they are good if you are a fortune teller so to speak
I will add I did give a friend a reading with these cards and I did see some things which I told her which very quickly manifested and seemed to be true
Not for the faint hearted or sensitive Id be careful of these cards as they do create a manfestation of negative based readings
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2004
I would like to correct "A reader from USA". It deck has nothing in common with Tarot and comes from a totally different tradition. It is not even called Tarot! Those looking for a new spin on Tarot will be very disappointed. But one can use these cards well if they already understand divination with standard playing cards. I have Gypsy blood in my family (Great Grandmother) and feel a strong connection with these cards. I am a medium and also work with a Gypsy Guide. These cards are fantastic for experienced readers who are looking for alternatives to the Tarot!
0Comment|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
I use these for a quick reading most mornings and find them surprisingly accurate.

These are a good purchase for those who would prefer to use something 'easier' than tarot interpretation
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
This deck (52 cards plus joker) is simple and with minor imagery. It really looks the real deck a gypsy would have and read in the back of her wagon.
The cards are 9,8 cm high and 6,4 cm wide, glossy and thick enough. Each card has the drawing that represents it, the equivalent in regular Playing Cards (for example the Pig is the equivalent of the three of swords) and the number.
The little text (which has the name of the card) in each card shows you the general meaning of the card. However, it is not enough, unless you are an extremely intuitive and experienced reader of this deck. The deck should have a booklet with more information about the meanings of each card. I found a page on the internet with the meanings for theses cards but the deck had a slightly different name.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Great set and easy to use. A bit more info with the meaning would be useful but still a very nice and portable set of cards.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
A nice little set of cards, good value, does a very different reading from the tarot cards, pretty descriptive maybe even things you dont want to hear!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
The cards are of good quality and size. The description on each card is helpful and the leaflet is very much to the point.
The drawings are not beautiful but unclear sketches. If the pictures of the playing cards were slightly smaller on these cards and the drawings had a better colouring, they would have been lovely cards. But still they are OK.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
Not to be confused with Lenormand or any other playing card system. This deck is in a league of its own. People say that there are too many negative cards in the deck but there isn't.

Considering it was supposed to have been designed in 1906 I think it's still as accessible now as it was way back then. Readings with the cards are straightforward, accurate and honest.

If you have a look around, a few people use these in blogs exclusively for readings.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
I love that the have made picture and playing card on everyone. But the playing cards meanings and the picture do not ssay the same, so it's very hard when doing a reading. Should you do the reading from normal playing cards or should you do it out from the pictures , but then it would be better to only use The Enchanted Lenormand Oracle.
like the card no 42 has the Q of spades, that indicates a cruel mother/seductress/jealousy/female rival and the picture shows a heart Amor. That's why the cards are hard to read because of very different meanings on one card, that do not work together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
Not bad. A novel system, Lenormand like. You need to develop good story telling techniques and learn when cards are read as close or distant from each other. I read the cards as 'close' if they are adjacent (Either horizontally, vertically or diagonally)...anything else I deem distant, increasing as the actual distance between the material cards increases. It will help you if you formulate your own, fairly strict guidelines regarding this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)