Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent reference guide.
This is the only book you will need on Bach flower remedies if you are a home prescriber. The first section explains the thinking/theory behind how it works (written by Edward Bach), followed by an explanation of each of the 38 remedies. The last part of the book is a repertory, which means that you can look up the emotion you are feeling, eg, 'panic' and it will tell you...
Published on 6 Dec. 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars vicks review
this wasn't the book i expected, and I was disappointed that it didn't go into enough depth and was full of key words rather than looking at the rememdies and their properties.
Published on 11 Feb. 2010 by vicky smiles


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent reference guide., 6 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bach Flower Remedies (Paperback)
This is the only book you will need on Bach flower remedies if you are a home prescriber. The first section explains the thinking/theory behind how it works (written by Edward Bach), followed by an explanation of each of the 38 remedies. The last part of the book is a repertory, which means that you can look up the emotion you are feeling, eg, 'panic' and it will tell you what remedies are suitable.
It is well laid out and easy to use, cross referencing between the chapters is a breeze and I like that it is simple yet comprehensive. Be aware that it only lists Bach remedies, and not the other modern ones.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars vicks review, 11 Feb. 2010
This review is from: The Bach Flower Remedies (Paperback)
this wasn't the book i expected, and I was disappointed that it didn't go into enough depth and was full of key words rather than looking at the rememdies and their properties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book to add to your reference library., 18 Sept. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Bach Flower Remedies (Paperback)
This book gives you the real insight of Dr Bach's work. It also has a very useful Repertory of Bach Flower Remedies. The Repertory gives a list of emotions and symtoms with alongside the list of remedies. Ideal book to complement your Bach Flower Remedies collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what I expected, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bach Flower Remedies (Paperback)
I assumed that the original work will have a maximum information but there are only short description of remedies and half of the book is a list of issues different remedies can help with. I prepared myself for an interesting reading about different cases and examples for each remedy, real people stories as I have seen in a translated book in another country. Now I wonder which book they have actually translated. I received a short description of remedies for free with ordered remedies so the book does not extend my knowledge on these particular remedies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 20 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bach Flower Remedies (Paperback)
Was looking for a book that was simple to understand and this was just the one, and with its cheap price you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bach Flower Remedies, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bach Flower Remedies (Paperback)
I have found this to be such a useful and interesting book. three books in one cover. Very clear and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct. 2014
This review is from: The Bach Flower Remedies (Paperback)
gr8 product & service - everybody try aromatherapy ...' it makes scents!'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bach Flower Remedies
The Bach Flower Remedies by F.J. Wheeler (Paperback - 1 Oct. 1998)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews