Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars23
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 October 2014
Decent translation, but this pocket version is paperback & really flimsy. You also might need a magnifying glass to read the text if your eyesight is poor. If you can find it, go for the larger hardback edition with the illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
One of the best translations of the Tao Teh Ching. The Tao Teh Ching is like a huge cake for the spirit, you should take a small slice every day and digest it thoroughly, preferably with a cup of Darjeeling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
These pocket classics are just wonderful - easy to read - print not too small for its size - great to carry around for easy reading when waiting for any appointment. Would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
This pocket book is fine however I very much prefer a larger copy...which is my preference of course however the celebration of Tao Te Ching here is somewhat subdued..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
I wanted a pocket sized version of the Tao Te Ching which i could carry around easily wherever i wanted, and this version fitted the bill perfectly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
without doubt a must-read! But like other comments said it is really small i wouldn't recommend it unless you have a very good sight
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Excellent little Lao Tzu reference!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
in depth study
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
I love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
I bought this version as it is a hardback, sturdy enough to carry in my bag. Like Chinese writing on the opposite page to the verses in English but I do not rate the interpretation. Look first before you buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)