Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magical
This book is the root of all major magical lore and beliefs in the western world today and after skimming it, it's easy to see why. Yes, it is translated into English and yes, it is written in an old style, but for me this simply adds to the effect. From detailing the uses of almost 100 different varieties of pentagrams to angels and their roles in heaven, this book is...
Published on 27 Dec 2011 by DanP101

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nonsense
the book suggests using magic for only good but to do this you must summon evil spirits. dangerous nonsense in my opinion
Published 17 months ago by rab


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magical, 27 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key of Solomon the King: Clavicula Salomonis (Paperback)
This book is the root of all major magical lore and beliefs in the western world today and after skimming it, it's easy to see why. Yes, it is translated into English and yes, it is written in an old style, but for me this simply adds to the effect. From detailing the uses of almost 100 different varieties of pentagrams to angels and their roles in heaven, this book is interesting and spellbinding (sorry) whether you are taking it seriously or just wanting something fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Obviously, without a doubt , the TRUE origin of magick . . ., 27 Jun 1999
By A Customer
Upon receiving my edition of this work . . .it became apparent to me that (comparing it to most all other magick related subjects) . . that this book is , in fact , the true origin of witchcraft as we know it today. I have recognized the manner in which most arts are formulated , and ALL that Ive studied seems to be derived from nonother than this SPECTACULAR grimoire , containing many helpful MAGICKAL SEALS which can be (I believe) directly used even with the simplicity of modern wicca . . .which(witch) . . obviously is a simplified form of this great work. This book is a MUST HAVE for ALL serious "to-be practitioners". This book gives the real understanding of what witchcraft REALLY is all about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect witches brew, 13 Sep 2007
By 
A. H. Robinson (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Key of Solomon the King: Clavicula Salomonis (Paperback)
After exploring 'wicca' and encountering difficulties accessing covens, groups and - in some cases - humility rather than arrogant pomp, I took myself off to explore in my own way. Little bits here, little bits there. I was delighted, therefore, to happen upon a copy of 'King of the Witches' by June Johns in a bookshop in Glastonbury. 'King of the Witches' is a sometimes painful account of "the world of Alex Sanders". An entire chapter of the book is devoted to how Sanders used his position in a library to access the "Key of Solomon" and there can be little doubt that its content would have impacted on Sanders' own learning, and - therefore - on the learning of those initiated by him. There can, in my mind, be no greater a recommendation for source material. Couple this with 'Aradia' by Charles Leland, and you have wicca without worries and without massaging inaccessible egos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is an amasing work of research and of translation., 27 Feb 1999
By A Customer
This is what I call TRUE MAGIK. This kind of books ilustrate what Magick was, and what Magick is. I admire the author for his work. Of course Samuel L. McGreagor Mathers was an expert on the Magical subjects. Obviously that this book is different from those "new age" garbage that are well fashioned now. This book contain the most excelent description of how to summon and control entities from other realms of existence. Anyhow the student should be wise enough to read this book by the light of the time it was first written. I take the liberty to advise the book Elemetar Treatise on Practical Magick, Papus. It teaches the importance of how to use this knoledge in ower days. EXECELENT WORK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :), 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key of Solomon the King: Clavicula Salomonis (Paperback)
Has thought of bying this, for a loong time, an finally got myself to do it :) SO, im happy, to stumble over it at a grejt way like this :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great., 6 July 1999
By A Customer
The best book of magick you can have.A must for any Kabalistic/Golden dawn, magician.A very serious and genuine work on magick.Just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nonsense, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key of Solomon the King: Clavicula Salomonis (Paperback)
the book suggests using magic for only good but to do this you must summon evil spirits. dangerous nonsense in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HELIONS - RECOMMENDATION, 22 Dec 1998
By A Customer
HELIONS - as one of our standard texts, we recommend this book to those of adept status and above as a highly useful reference tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars From the Author the way it is! dangerous dangerous, 6 Dec 2003
By A Customer
From the Author
the way it is!
dangerous dangerous! --This text refers to the Paperback edition.
THIS is what it says at the top of the page.why is it dangerous? email:nokiasms@aol.com if you know why.thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars actually seems to be gr8, 30 Aug 1999
By A Customer
anybody listening out there . names clinton . guys i need help . i am a strong believer in magic but have no idea as to how to go about it .send help as in what books are really genuine and that really work . serious mann send me help.anything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Key of Solomon the King: Clavicula Salomonis
Key of Solomon the King: Clavicula Salomonis by S.L.MacGregor Mathers (Paperback - 28 Feb 2000)
15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews