Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


61 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A complete and comprehensive study of the Chakras
This book has everything you will ever need to know about the Chakra System. The author takes you step by step through the Chakras, explaining them in detail, their color
their sound, their meaning, the parts of the body they represent, possible malfunctions and remedies as well as exercises. A work well done! Gail Fox
Published on 15 Jan. 1997

versus
31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a gentle introduction to the chakras
This book is very detailed, almost like it is reporting back every bit of information that exists on each chakra. It therefore reads too much like someone's PhD for me. I was looking to learn more about the chakra system and to start to open up spiritually but the book was too complex to be a kick-start. More of a recommended read for someone who already has a reasonable...
Published on 6 Dec. 2006 by Alexx


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

61 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A complete and comprehensive study of the Chakras, 15 Jan. 1997
By A Customer
This review is from: Wheels of Life: User's Guide to the Chakra System (Llewellyn's New Age) (Paperback)
This book has everything you will ever need to know about the Chakra System. The author takes you step by step through the Chakras, explaining them in detail, their color
their sound, their meaning, the parts of the body they represent, possible malfunctions and remedies as well as exercises. A work well done! Gail Fox
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a gentle introduction to the chakras, 6 Dec. 2006
By 
Alexx (Nottinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheels of Life: User's Guide to the Chakra System (Llewellyn's New Age) (Paperback)
This book is very detailed, almost like it is reporting back every bit of information that exists on each chakra. It therefore reads too much like someone's PhD for me. I was looking to learn more about the chakra system and to start to open up spiritually but the book was too complex to be a kick-start. More of a recommended read for someone who already has a reasonable knowledge and wants to learn more about the history and the life force of the chakras in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Sept. 2004
This review is from: Wheels of Life: User's Guide to the Chakra System (Llewellyn's New Age) (Paperback)
This is the best book I have read on the Chakra system, definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book I have ever read on the chakras, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheels of Life: User's Guide to the Chakra System (Llewellyn's New Age) (Paperback)
Very smartly written. You get a lot of information out and it is never boring. Logic and emotion blend together effortlessly. The best book I have read on the chakras. Would recommend it to anyone interested in exploring spirituality and the body/mind relationship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I don't believe than anyone reaching a certain stage in ..., 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheels of Life: User's Guide to the Chakra System (Llewellyn's New Age) (Paperback)
I don't believe than anyone reaching a certain stage in their spirituality should be eating meat. I don't eat meat & found the continual references to it very off putting. Eating meat certainly does not aid our chakra development, if anything it would hinder it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars suitable for advanced learners, 14 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheels of Life: User's Guide to the Chakra System (Llewellyn's New Age) (Paperback)
This book might be more suitable for any person who already has a basic knowledge on the matter which is not my case as I'm a beginner therefore I found it very complicated to understand and put the knowledge into practice. Therefore I returned it to the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great starting point, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheels of Life: User's Guide to the Chakra System (Llewellyn's New Age) (Paperback)
Really great book for anyone starting out on a Chakra journey! Comprehensive and easy to read as well as dip into for specific topics. Worth the price. good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book with a lot of detail and very accurate. I really enjoyed it and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for more detail on the chakra system. The diagrams also really help explain the concepts well. It is an easier read than the serpent power. I would recommend reading this book and then going on to reading the serpent power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book., 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheels of Life: User's Guide to the Chakra System (Llewellyn's New Age) (Paperback)
This book is brilliant it's a must have book on the check list for Chakra related material.
The information in the book is very easy to understand and is well laid out from chakra to chakra .
It covers everything I use this book for spiritual healing .
People have slated this book in other reviews on here,I don't understand why they are so negative about the book.
They must be stupid as the book is the best I've seen on this subject of Chakra System!!
Buy the book u would not be disappointed follow the guidance starting from root Chakra and U will see yourself changing for the better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read., 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheels of Life: User's Guide to the Chakra System (Llewellyn's New Age) (Paperback)
This book is a great and interesting read, i have yet to finnish reading it but it is very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wheels of Life: User's Guide to the Chakra System (Llewellyn's New Age)
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews