Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Putting your feet on the Wiccan Path
In this follow up to his very successful handbook "Wicca: A Guide for the Solitary Practitioner", Scott Cunningham expanded on his original material and gave the solitary practitioner more information, more material to build on and further encouragement to practice as they are inspired by their Deities.
The book opens with a "Note to Traditional Wiccans". His...
Published on 4 Nov 2005 by Margaret A. Foster

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but not the best
I have enjoyed this book but not learned as much as some of the other Wiccan books I have read. It just doesn't seem like there is a lot of good content in it. I enjoyed his book, "The Magical Household" a lot more. But still, a good book for beginners.
Published on 19 May 1999


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cunningham does it again, 22 Jun 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Living Wicca: A Further Guide for the Solitary Practitioner (Paperback)
Once again Scott Cunningham has come up with a book that's worth it's weight in gold. This book contains practical applications of magick, as well as a section on starting your own coven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alot repeated but still good., 28 Feb 2000
This review is from: Living Wicca: A Further Guide for the Solitary Practitioner (Paperback)
I had read Wicca: A Guide for the Solitary Practitioner before this book and I couldn't help but feel that alot of this book was repeated from the first. It was still an excellently written book and a joy to read though. I am glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PART 2 OF A MUST-READ COUPLE, 9 April 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Living Wicca: A Further Guide for the Solitary Practitioner (Paperback)
Again, I thoroughly enjoyed Cunningham's work. A perfect follow-up to "Wicca For the Solitary". He writes clearly and concisely, yet covers a large amount of "must-know" info. Easy to read and grasp; wonderful for the beginning Solitary (as I am). Can't wait to add more of his works to my ever-growing library! Brightest Blessings to All!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How many times do we have to hear it?, 21 Mar 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Living Wicca: A Further Guide for the Solitary Practitioner (Paperback)
This book may not be bad if you're a beginner, and you've read no other books on witch craft. Basically Mr. Cunningham has repeated the basics from any book, as well as his own previous work. I don't recommend buying this as well as the Guide to the Solitary Practitioner. I believe a book on Wiccan should give something fresh to work with instead of the same material in different words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Title Says It All, 23 Feb 2000
By 
This review is from: Living Wicca: A Further Guide for the Solitary Practitioner (Paperback)
This brilliant follow-up to Wicca: A Guide for the Solitary Practitioner is worth ten times its weight in gold. With both feet on the ground, this will encourage the reader to live the Craft, rather than play at it. It is one of the most refreshing books among so many which are "rose-tinted". Or should that be Silver-tinted?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living Wicca: A Further Guide for the Solitary Practitioner (Paperback)
Love it so much - I have bought 3 copies, one for me 5 years ago, 1 for my sister and 1 for my Mum this year for Christmas.
I love everything EVER done my Scott Cunningham and he explains stuff so well and simply and - just LOVE IT.
Easy book to read - gets me excited every time I open it. Really good if you are showing someone how to start out in Wicca as well xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent guide by an experienced practitioner, 1 Sep 2013
By 
Maria Hale "Lucy" (Greater Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found Scott Cunningham's book very easy to read and follow and also an excellent guide to the solitary craft. Very informative and full of very practical ideas too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference, 1 July 2013
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Living Wicca: A Further Guide for the Solitary Practitioner (Paperback)
Coming from near zero it would be hard for me to compare books for quality. However this one hit the spot for me. I needed a good overview. You can not be a live and not know something about Wicca and I have many books that refer to Wicca. However that is like reading biographies vs. autobiographies. Not saying any one is more real than the other.

Scott Cunningham's book was not only well written but easy to follow. There were more than enough references, tables, and appendices. You were moved from what Wicca was not, including magic, to that which it is including the fundamentals of the religion. His center point being that you will never know it by just reading.

He delivers what the book promises. This book is designed for the Solitary Practitioner. And any perceived shortcomings or comparisons to more in-depth or complete books must be weighed against the purpose of this book. He also does a good job of compare and contrast to other religions with great insight.

In his discussion he skirts around, subjects as magnetism, altered-states, hypnoses, and the like. Now these subjects I can relate to and use as a reference point to begin to understand Wicca.

I am not going to rush out and buy a non-Shaker shaped broom. I already have some left over advent candles, and a place in the library for this Book.

Earth, Air, Fire & Water: More Techniques of Natural Magic (Llewellyn's Practical Magick Series)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful book, 28 Nov 2010
This review is from: Living Wicca: A Further Guide for the Solitary Practitioner (Paperback)
Scott Cunningham is one of the authors you must read if you're starting to know what Wicca is. Very well written and simple to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!!! simply brilliant, 26 Jun 2010
This review is from: Living Wicca: A Further Guide for the Solitary Practitioner (Paperback)
This book is an excellent addition to any wicca libary.
It is targeted on the solitary which i have found to be rare for wicca books. Scott goes into rituals,tools,prayers,god and goddess, and even creating your own tradition, so in affect assisting the solitary eclectic's out there who need some guidence.

I find this book extremely useful, and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Living Wicca: A Further Guide for the Solitary Practitioner
Living Wicca: A Further Guide for the Solitary Practitioner by Scott Cunningham (Paperback - 31 Oct 1993)
£12.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews