Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW BEST BOOK EVER!!!!, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weaving Freeform Wire Jewelry (Paperback)
If i had more stars options, i would give this book like 10*******!! OMG the designs are just one dream after another, the author is a very talented gifted woman named Kaska Firor, I bought this book for the picture on the cover, it was such a beautiful piece, the real stuff in jewellery making. To put forth, it is not a easy book, these beautiful projects you cannot learn right away, it takes time and a lot of effort, it 's easy to get frustrated, it happens to me every now and then, but it is worth it, with dedication, loving the idea of being able to make such beautiful jewellery, things can be achieved, this woman is one hell of a designer. I am still learning the basic waving, but i can look it for hours, just being so immersed in her techniques trying to learn them, noticing the little details of her work, that she explains fully. I recommend this book honestly, to anyone who loves uniqueness and beauty, Absolutely exquisite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wire work jewellery, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weaving Freeform Wire Jewelry (Paperback)
For all those who make wire jewellery this is a book that has to be on your book case. It has some excellent pieces to make & gives scope for a whole lot more. A must buy book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weaving Freeform Wire Jewelry (Paperback)
Inspiring, informative and a book that gives you all you need to know to get you started as well as challenge people that are past the beginners stage. I love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars weaving simplified, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weaving Freeform Wire Jewelry (Paperback)
Well explained and easy to follow. A brilliant book. Plenty of lovely designs to inspire. Definitely will look out for any other books by this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Clear, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weaving Freeform Wire Jewelry (Paperback)
Good starting instructions with plenty to inspire further work. It helped fill in knowledge gaps and gave me confidence to pursue my own projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, well illustrated, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weaving Freeform Wire Jewelry (Paperback)
Arrived very quickly and well packaged. The book itself is one of the best I've tried. Not only includes step by step guides to specific pieces, but also shows you how to adapt techniques to come up with your own designs. Highly recommend this book one you master a neat, tight weave technique
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good diagrams and instructions, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weaving Freeform Wire Jewelry (Paperback)
If you are a beginner thinking of taking up wire weaving this book has really good diagrams and instructions and some amazing wire work pieces. The projects in this book may be quite advanced for beginners, but all you need is practice. A great book to have for reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 23 Aug 2014
This review is from: Weaving Freeform Wire Jewelry (Paperback)
fantastic designer, i have been looking for this kind of book for ages, heres hoping the author continues to share her work with the world, good teacher also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wire wrapping, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weaving Freeform Wire Jewelry (Paperback)
I bought three books together and this one was by far the best for explaining the wrapping that I had been looking for in other books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good buy, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weaving Freeform Wire Jewelry (Paperback)
I found this book to be very illuminating and it has make me want to make more complicated pieces of jewellery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Weaving Freeform Wire Jewelry
Weaving Freeform Wire Jewelry by Firor Kaska (Paperback - 26 Dec 2013)
£11.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews