Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splendiferous!!!!
I already had Bead Tube Jewellery by Nancy and I loved it so when I saw this advertised on Bead and Button I thought I'd treat myself. Am I glad that I did! The layout and photography is a delight to the eyes and I love the way the metallic beads add to the pattern. All of these could be made with coloured seed beads but wouldnt be so opulent. I love statement pieces...
Published 15 months ago by Mrs. L. S. Edmondson

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I had really looked forward to the release of the book but was quite disappointed when I saw the projects. They seemed very basic and to be honest, for those who read Bead & Button or Beadwork magazine there was not much variation from the projects there.
It was not one for my collection I am sorry to say.
Published 14 months ago by Katherine Platt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splendiferous!!!!, 18 April 2013
By 
Mrs. L. S. Edmondson (Wigan, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metallic Seed Bead Splendor (Paperback)
I already had Bead Tube Jewellery by Nancy and I loved it so when I saw this advertised on Bead and Button I thought I'd treat myself. Am I glad that I did! The layout and photography is a delight to the eyes and I love the way the metallic beads add to the pattern. All of these could be made with coloured seed beads but wouldnt be so opulent. I love statement pieces that make people look twice - here's a book full. Would I lend it to my friends - not likely, they can buy their own, this one is staying right on my beading table. Only problem is ..... which one first!! I've already checked my stash and made my shopping list for the bead fair at the end of the month. My advice, buy it and enjoy yet another beading journey.
Thanks again Nancy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metallic Seed Bead Splendor (Paperback)
This book is excellent for advanced beaders and beginners, it is nice to look at and has some lovely ideas that you can put into your own designs, I think it is a very good book for any beader to have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metallic Seed Bead Splendor (Paperback)
I had really looked forward to the release of the book but was quite disappointed when I saw the projects. They seemed very basic and to be honest, for those who read Bead & Button or Beadwork magazine there was not much variation from the projects there.
It was not one for my collection I am sorry to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metallic Seed Bead Splendor (Paperback)
I have not put this away or filed as yet. One project completed and materials bought to start second just trying to find the time needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic enduring jewellery., 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metallic Seed Bead Splendor (Paperback)
A fabulous colourful look at metallic seed bead projects . Clear instructions ... delighted with my purchase. Highly recommended for all beaders ... looking for items to make that will dazzle and please. !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot wait to get started, 26 July 2013
By 
Mrs. C. J. Darken "christine darken" (hampshire u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metallic Seed Bead Splendor (Paperback)
As with lots of books from the US , to get the right beads is bit of a problem but this ones you can get on Internet
From the UK lots of varied pattern as easy to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Metallic Seed Bead Splendor by Nancy Zellers, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metallic Seed Bead Splendor (Paperback)
I have had this book on pre-order for, what feels like, ages! I am not disappointed. It's instructions are clear and easy to follow with plenty of photographs and diagrams. The finished pieces are simply stunning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seed Bead Splendour, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metallic Seed Bead Splendor (Paperback)
A delightful book, well illustrated and clear concise instructions. I am looking forward to making some of the projects. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for beaders of all levels, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metallic Seed Bead Splendor (Paperback)
I thought this book deserved the highest rating for its clear instructions and pictures. There is a pattern for everyone whether experienced or just starting but wanting to challenge yourself.
I would definitely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... but didn't know how to use them to the best advantage. Some of the patterns are not new ..., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metallic Seed Bead Splendor (Paperback)
I bought the book as I have lots of metallic beads but didn't know how to use them to the best advantage. Some of the patterns are not new but I found the colour combinations inspirational. I will be using the book during the summer working towards Christmas presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metallic Seed Bead Splendor
Metallic Seed Bead Splendor by Nancy Zellers (Paperback - 25 April 2013)
11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews