Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chain mail Making Without Tears
This is an excellent book on the different weaves that you can master easily & without tears or throwing the pliers out of the nearest window.

I have just mastered the Jen's Pind in half an hour. I'm so happy, it's a beautiful weave

The instructions & drawings of each new weave are easy to follow.

Sometimes, just studying the diagrams...
Published 19 months ago by Strudel

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Faulty
Beautiful designs and would have been a much used book but sadly a major printing error on pg90. It had horizontal lines running through the working diagrams making them illegible therefore useless. Seems nobody proof read the book before it was released after the print run, What a shame - such a waste of money with the ensuing returns!
Published on 30 Dec. 2012 by Lowland beader


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chain mail Making Without Tears, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Chain Mail Jewelry with a Twist (Paperback)
This is an excellent book on the different weaves that you can master easily & without tears or throwing the pliers out of the nearest window.

I have just mastered the Jen's Pind in half an hour. I'm so happy, it's a beautiful weave

The instructions & drawings of each new weave are easy to follow.

Sometimes, just studying the diagrams first then reading the written part you can soon pick it up.

I have had the courage to make several of her weaves & they all look exactly like the ones she makes in her book. It can't get any better than that.

I have got my Best Beloved to buy me her other book on Chain mail for Christmas.

Buy it & I know you can make Chain mail weaves with the best of us

Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Chain Mail Jewelry with a Twist (Paperback)
Very good book for making chain mail jewellery. Love the designs and the instructions are fairly easy to follow. The aspect ratio charts are very useful as is the explanation on how to calculate the ratios. The explanations are clear and the pictures are handy to have. The projects look complex but are actually quite easy, even for a novice like myself. The only down side is the material suppliers listed are in the USA and shipping to the UK from them is just not cost effective. Overall this is a great book for projects and giving a basis for your own designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Chain Mail Jewelry with a Twist (Paperback)
A delightfully refreshing new look at chain mail with lots of very clear instructions and step by step photos and diagrams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Chain Mail Jewelry with a Twist (Paperback)
More advanced for the confident chain mailer. Gives a completely different look to chain maille designs and takes some concentration
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Chain Mail Jewelry with a Twist (Paperback)
Clear instructions, beautiful pictures and can't wait to make the projects. The picture aid the making of the projects. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book. Lots of designs and projects to try ..., 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Chain Mail Jewelry with a Twist (Paperback)
Excellent book. Lots of designs and projects to try out.
This does not assume prior knowledge of chainmaille, so would be suitable for a beginner.
That said, experienced maillers will have come across some of the weaves, but there are still useful and interesting takes on what may be familiar themes.
No complaints, and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chain mail, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Chain Mail Jewelry with a Twist (Paperback)
this is a brilliant choice for anyone who enjoys making beautiful wearable jewellery. I am enjoying working my way through this book, as I am sure you will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chain mail, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Chain Mail Jewelry with a Twist (Paperback)
This is a really lovely book. Well explained and great ideas, would recommend for anyone wanting to make chain mail jewellery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chain maille jewellwry with a twist, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Chain Mail Jewelry with a Twist (Paperback)
this is a lovely book, also with clear and concise picture to follow. Tips and techniques are a great source of knowledge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Getsthe Creative Juices Flowing, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Chain Mail Jewelry with a Twist (Paperback)
This book is contains lots of designs and the instructions are easy to follow. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that, like most publications on chain maille, this one only gives ID measurements (others only give OD measurements) for the jump rings. I buy my jump rings from 3 different suppliers and they also vary in the type of measurement given. I would dearly love to find a publication that has both!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Classic Chain Mail Jewelry with a Twist
Classic Chain Mail Jewelry with a Twist by Sue Ripsch (Paperback - 3 Jan. 2013)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews