Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent guide for Lent, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wondrous Encounters (Paperback)
I am really enjoying reading this every day. The author uses the Lectionary for each day to offer a meditation on scripture, with a short starter prayer at the end. I like the fact that the prayer is 'open' - so that you can make it your own. I think this book could be used for a few years running as there is quite a lot of depth to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wondrous Encounters: Scripture for Lent, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find Richard Rohr's interpretation of Bible text inspirational. His wisdom and insight enables me to deepen my relationship with God and understand more about spirituality. This has been a brilliant Lent devotional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wondrous Encounters (Paperback)
A small book but like the Tardis is much bigger inside. Words of guidance and wisdom not to be missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prayer and scriptre, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Richard Rohr always manages to make me think and introduces me to new ways of understanding the scripture. It's been a perfect companion for Lent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars challenging and thought provoking, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is just what I needed for my Lent reflections. Just the right balance of scripture, reflection and prayer. Not too long so makes it do able whatever bit of time you have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says!, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wondrous Encounters (Paperback)
It is nearly Mothering Sunday as I write, so half way through Lent and I ma half way through the book. Not sure whether to read it again next year or to be much less selfish and invite someone else to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wondrous Encounters, 23 Feb 2014
By 
P. Murphy (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wondrous Encounters (Paperback)
Again Fr Richard Rohr has the ability to reach out to so many. I have bought this book for friends so that together we will be enabled to meditate on thoughts for Lent and hope we will have a deep understanding of the true meaning of Lent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wondrous Encounters
Wondrous Encounters by Richard Rohr (Paperback - 1 Nov 2010)
5.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews