Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential for a CBT toolkit, 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mental Health Handbook: A Cognitive Behavioural Approach (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
I bought my first copy of The Mental Health Handbook in 2004 and it became my bible throughout training as a Graduate Mental Health Worker. This book has continued to be a valuable resource during subsequent training for the PgDip in CBT. I'm really pleased with my purchase of this most recent edition, the CD-rom will no doubt prove to be a real asset. This book really is an essential resource for the CBT Practitioner's toolkit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A clinician's dream, 27 Dec 2009
By 
E. L. Riggs - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mental Health Handbook: A Cognitive Behavioural Approach (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
Great handouts for therapy, can be easily photocopied, another helpful book by Trevor Powell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great resource for therapists, 28 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mental Health Handbook: A Cognitive Behavioural Approach (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
This handbook is full with relevant handouts that are easy to photocopy for clients. I have used it so much since buying. It is written in an easy way for clients to understand and in bitesize chunks so that it is not overwhelming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Occupational therapy! Buy it!, 1 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mental Health Handbook: A Cognitive Behavioural Approach (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
I'm a forensic occupational therapist and bought this 6 years ago. Given we use a "cognitive behavioural framework" approach... This has the tools to enhance your knowledge and to ensure that intervention provided is in a language accessible to your client and evidence based! I've mainly used the anxiety and assertiveness sections either in 1:1 to plan cue exposure, goals on community leave and as a basis for validating experiences. It's a great tool to plan group sessions around too as the structure to chapters is perfect! The print outs are so easy to read and understand. It would be great if they adapted this to learning impairments as a stint in forensic LD meant I couldn't use this as easily. The CD ROM is a god send as you can just nip out of 1:1's and quickly print a page off to give as homework etc. it's Really really a beneficial investment! It's also a good tool to tie someone over if they are waiting for psychology intervention. My psychology colleagues love that our clients go Into their sessions with an anxiety management diary or anger management diary. They also love that I may have worked with them using the books relaxation techniques. BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mental Health, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mental Health Handbook: A Cognitive Behavioural Approach (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
Useful reference tool but also makes good reading on it's own. Pleased with the purchase. Would recommend to others. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 out of 10, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mental Health Handbook: A Cognitive Behavioural Approach (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
fully recommend it to anyone working in mental health
a truly excellent resource that can be referred to over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource for counsellors & psychotherapists!, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mental Health Handbook: A Cognitive Behavioural Approach (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
Great resource, with its CBT approach and generous photocopying permissions of the handouts very useful, the appropriate selection of which can be very helpful therapeutic addition to therapy.

It's good to see the extra sections that have been added - a useful expansion to the previous edition.

Top buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Mental Health Handbook, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mental Health Handbook: A Cognitive Behavioural Approach (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
This book is excellent and I use it every day. Pages are spiral bound which makes photocopying of psychoeducational material easy. It is totally userfriendly and the content is accessible to clients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Laymans Introduction into Mental Health, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mental Health Handbook: A Cognitive Behavioural Approach (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
I bought this book whilst seeing a Counsellor who actually used this book during our sessions. I found it easy to read and well set out and of great help to me generally.

This book would be useful for anyone who is in the field of mental health or wishes to study this difficult and complex condition or anyone who actually suffers from it and wishes to get a better idea about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mental Health Handbook: A Cognitive Behavioural Approach (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
great handbook for the novice trying to educate clients in managing day to day stressors and instigating life changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mental Health Handbook: A Cognitive Behavioural Approach (3rd Edition)
£31.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews