Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helping children with low self-esteem
Good book with lots of information about the background to low self-esteem. The activities need to be adjusted for infant school aged children but some good ideas.
Published on 6 Jun. 2010 by Kaff

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could do without the attempts at poetry
It's an alright book, but maybe not worth the money. I'm sorry but I found the awful poetry Margot includes plain annoying.
Published 19 months ago by AC Elliott


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helping children with low self-esteem, 6 Jun. 2010
By 
Kaff (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Helping Children with Low Self-Esteem: A Guidebook (Helping Children with Feelings) (Spiral-bound)
Good book with lots of information about the background to low self-esteem. The activities need to be adjusted for infant school aged children but some good ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another useful book to work with adults and children who have low self esteem. The theory is good and has a practical approach. The book arrived promptly in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab resource, 4 Jan. 2012
By 
S. ALEXANDER - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is a fantastic resource for use by teachers, social care and others who work with children with low self esteem. The children can relate to the story and enjoy working through suggested activities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've enjoyed the book with my girls and it's made us talk about ways in which we may fell and how we express ourselves. It's a good time to have a one to one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Has helped my granddaughter and she is forever refurring back to it and I can see the difference it has made to her life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could do without the attempts at poetry, 7 Oct. 2013
By 
AC Elliott (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helping Children with Low Self-Esteem: A Guidebook (Helping Children with Feelings) (Spiral-bound)
It's an alright book, but maybe not worth the money. I'm sorry but I found the awful poetry Margot includes plain annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea, shame about the illustrations, 29 Oct. 2009
My children were shocked by the illustrations which are crude and discomforting. Also the happy ending depending on the child finding an adult who made them feel special. So is that the only way to help kids with their self esteem? Pity, but mine hated the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Helping Children with Low Self-Esteem: A Guidebook (Helping Children with Feelings)
£25.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews