Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2009
If you already have a good working understanding of the BS7671 Regs then the On-Site Guide does exactly what it says on the cover. It's a great little quick reference for the day to day run of the mill stuff. However it is essential to make sure you are already up-to-date with the full BS7671 17th Edition to fully understand what this guide DOES NOT cover. For special locations, correction factors etc. you still need the full Regs, so don't get this book as a cheap alternative, but rather as a working companion, to the Regs.
0Comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2009
The inclusion of colour images in this guide is a real boon over the 16th edition volume. It contains the answers to just about any of the practical problems or concerns you could have whether you're just adding a couple of extra sockets or completely re-wiring a premises. The guide helps to demystify some of the very confusing language of the full version which can make very dull reading.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2010
This book is a fantastic quick reference for most jobs as it gives basic and easy to understand references to the 17th ed. IEE wiring regs.

If you are buying this as a aid to the NVQ electrical installations level 1, 2 and or 3 this book is a must. If you are buying it as a working electrician I would recogmend it is a handy onsite guide but insist you buy the full 17th ed. IEE wiring regs for the full scope of what is required of yourself.

In short Excellent edition to the tool bag very impressed.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2010
I bought this book as I am on the C&G 2330 level 2, now the book itself arrived in perfect condition and arrived quickly. So no faults to the seller what so ever.

I would admit this book isn't bedtime reading for yourself or your kids, but flicking through it and reading it does help you in the electrical fields, its also a lot cheaper than buying the 17th edition Regs in one go too.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2009
I can thoroughly recommend this as the Best Reference Book available for anyone working in the field of "Electricity". This Book is far easier to understand than the very in depth 17th Edition Wiring Regulations Book which I also considered purchasing, I think this Book is ideal for anyone working in the trade.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2009
If your studying the 2330 or 2391 C&G or working in the electrical field this book is a must, it will keep you on the straight & narrow with all things concerning domestic installations & conforming to today's wiring regulations. This book works hand in hand with the 17th edition wiring regulation.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2009
Very useful for working electricians as a handy on-the-job guide. It is not,however, a substitute for the full 17th Edition of the Wiring Regulations. A full understanding of the Regs is required before this guide can be used.

The book is well presented and laid out and the spiral binding is useful on site. Overall, a good buy.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2009
An on-site guide is clearly smaller than the complete work...

It did not cover many of the areas where 17th edition differs from earlier editions, other than the paper work and review process. In my opinion much of the paperwork, would be off-site, so the choice of what to include and exclude is poor...

One of the areas omitted that I specifically wanted to know about was "outdoor installations" which are a "notifiable case" in Part P and must be installed, or "tested and reported" by a "competent person"

This was not included - so for me a complete waste of money.

It has more informative content than the NICEIC guide, hence two stars rather than one.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2010
17th Edition On-Site Guide

I trawled the internet but could NOT find a better price,anywhere. This is why I purchased from Amazon.

I already know that Amazon are a Company to be trusted so all things being equal I went ahead and made my purchase.

Anybody looking for this book,dont bother looking elsewhere,you are only wasting your time
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2010
From a Technical point of view nothing to add to other reviews. An invaluable summary of the 17th edn regs with all key pointers. But the price I paid £16.29 +p&p for new is very good. Some folk are paying more on ebay for used copies! Gotta do some homework. Maybe cheaper somewhere but I did not find it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)