Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a truely insightful read
Having kept bees for two years I have built up and read a small library on bee keeping but this book is not another book on bee keeping, rather this is a book about the bees themselves. Through many years of bee keeping the author, Michael Weiler, has observed and interpreted the bees behaviour and shares his insights in this delightful book. Many of the questions that...
Published on 18 Dec 2010 by Mr. D. J. Marsh

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book
This isnt the best beekeeping book I have read, but there are some great little gems hidden in it that provide a beekeeper with a better understanding of the hive.
Published 23 months ago by Campbelling


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a truely insightful read, 18 Dec 2010
By 
Mr. D. J. Marsh (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bees and Honey, from Flower to Jar (Paperback)
Having kept bees for two years I have built up and read a small library on bee keeping but this book is not another book on bee keeping, rather this is a book about the bees themselves. Through many years of bee keeping the author, Michael Weiler, has observed and interpreted the bees behaviour and shares his insights in this delightful book. Many of the questions that you ask yourself whilst manipulating the hives are not discussed in the normal books as they have no relevance to increasing a honey crop yeild or swarm prevention. I have really enjoyed this book and feel that I have definitley learn't more about the bees behaviour and will hopefully be able to apply this new knowledge to my own hives next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delights of Beekeeping, 28 Oct 2010
By 
E. Burke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bees and Honey, from Flower to Jar (Paperback)
I have kept bees for a number of years and have quite a collection of books on the subject. Bees and Honey, from Flower to Jar is one of my most recent purchases and I have to say that it is the most interesting and informative book that I have read on beekeeping. The author, Michael Weiler takes the reader on an exciting journey into the world of the Honey Bee including all aspects of its' behaviour and development. As he gently took me on a journey into the hive, I marvelled at the sights, sounds and smells of a typical honey bee colony. I noticed things I had not previously noticed in my own colonies. It is a book suitable for novice and more experienced beekeepers and anyone who has an interest in Nature. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful book recommended for anyone interested in bees, 3 Nov 2011
This review is from: Bees and Honey, from Flower to Jar (Paperback)
This is the first book I bought on bees having become interested in sustainable beekeeping. What a great choice it turned out to be. It is written in a gentle, sympathetic and informative way. I have learnt so much! I love the approach of the author and am hoping to do a course with him through the biodynamic association. I think this approach is the only way forward to help save the bees and his balanced outlook will make this book appeal to everyone. A great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant.!!!!!!!!, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bees and Honey, from Flower to Jar (Paperback)
This book gives you loads of information about all aspects of Bees,their actions,developement,hivelife everything..It is simple yet detailed.A must have book for any beekeeper and any bee observer.Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bees and Honey, from Flower to Jar (Paperback)
Very well packed and arrived quite promptly. This book is very well written and makes a good read. The information is clearly understood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 3 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bees and Honey, from Flower to Jar (Paperback)
This isnt the best beekeeping book I have read, but there are some great little gems hidden in it that provide a beekeeper with a better understanding of the hive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bees and Honey, from Flower to Jar
Bees and Honey, from Flower to Jar by Michael Weiler (Paperback - 21 Sep 2006)
7.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews