Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book about how things are made, 9 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pelle's New Suit (Hardcover)
This is a lovely book from "Sweden's Beatrix Potter" about how a little boy is outgrowing his clothes and needs a new set of clothes... first he needs to sheer the sheep, or get someone to help him, then he needs someone to spin the wool, then someone to dye it, then someone to weave it, and so on until he finally has a new set of clothes. It shows children how things are made from scratch, and how many steps there are to making things properly! The illustrations are beautiful - we love anything by Elsa Beskow in this house. A little treasure of a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pelle's new suit, 4 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Pelle's New Suit (Hardcover)
Me and my little boy love this book, about a boy who grows out of his jumper, and so decides to get another one made, and the whole process becomes a bit of an adventure! I really love Elsa Beskow's books, and this is a perfectly traditional lovely one for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A pleasure to read to a child, 9 May 2009
By 
L. King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pelle's New Suit (Hardcover)
We are gaining quite a collect of this author's work in our house. Her stories are beautifully written and illustrated but what I really enjoy is their charming gentleness without being "twee". No loud, brash colours and "trendy" typo like some modern children's books. Pelle's New Suit is a simple little story which has an educational content also, showing children the process of how a wool Suit is made, but there is no sweat shops or factories involved in this story.
I highly recommend this book to any parent, it is a joy to read and children
love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pele s new suit, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pelle's New Suit (Hardcover)
Good all round service. Very pleased with purchase exactly as described. A lovely classic tale that never loses its appeal.. Highly recommend this for the family book shelf....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Delightful bartering story, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pelle's New Suit (Hardcover)
I loved this as a child. I recently gave it to a friend's new baby. Good read and strong, gentle little boy figure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pelle's New Suit (Hardcover)
lovely little story book with great story and pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this, 19 Jan. 2015
By 
M. Christie "beady bookworm" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pelle's New Suit (Hardcover)
Lovely little book... I love this story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sweet, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pelle's New Suit (Hardcover)
lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pelle's New Suit
Pelle's New Suit by Elsa Beskow (Hardcover - 1 Sept. 1989)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews