Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brill book, 1 Mar. 2008
This review is from: A Little Bit of Winter (Hardcover)
At the start of the story, the season is autumn and hedgehog & rabbit are saying goodbye to each other because winter will be here soon and hedgehog will hibernate. The middle of the story is in winter where rabbit saves some snow for hedgehog because he (hedgehog) didn't know what winter was like! In the spring, the two friends are reunited and rabbit give the present to his pal hedgehog who now knows what winter is like! I think it was a brilliant idea to split up the story into beginning, middle and end using the seasons because it is very obvious and clear. This is a very important feature in writing a good story, or so we are told at school...
I would rate this book 7/ 10 and I would recommend it to young children aged between 3 - 6 because the font size is quite large, the words are repeated and the pictures are very good - they are bright, colourful and eye catching especially the front cover1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rabbit and Hedgehog stories by Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell, 4 May 2009
By 
K. F. Blackford (Flintshire. N.Wales. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Little Bit Of Winter (Rabbit and Hedgehog) (Paperback)
There are 4 books in this series and appeal to children between 3 to 5 years of age. They are extremely well written and illustrated. The tales depict the strong friendship and bond between the two characters and the charming adventures they have together. The set of books I purchased are in very good condition and good value. Hours of enjoyment for my grandchildren.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rabbit and hedgehog are firm favourites, 29 Nov. 2010
By 
Mr. R. D. Turner (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Little Bit Of Winter (Rabbit and Hedgehog) (Paperback)
For 2 years now when the snow comes, so does "A little bit of Winter". This is a large illustrated book with two characters, best friends Rabbit and Hedgehog. Hedgehog has to go to sleep for the winter and tells Rabbit to save him some winter to see when he wakes up. Rabbit is very forgetful but he tries.

This book is super sweet and the two characters are brilliantly illustrated and realised. My son is 4 now but this book has kept him happy since he was 2. Initially it was about not missing people when you are asleep (Hedgehog) but now he is older he can identify with having best friends and also playing in the cold snow.

It is a shame this book is not in print however it is worth finding. The version we have is A2 sized (i.e. huge) but I am sure all sized versions are just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book!, 11 Feb. 2011
By 
Ally (Stoford, Somerset) - See all my reviews
Lovely story and great illustrations!
I used it for a unit of work in science on melting. Very simple but so effective to use with children - a must for any book shelf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars understanding the world aid in preschool, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Bit Of Winter (Rabbit and Hedgehog) (Paperback)
the book was perfect for the children in our setting to help with the understanding of hibernation and winter, a useful aid for understanding the world in preschool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting, 9 Feb. 2013
By 
D. W. Shaw "David Shaw" (Sheffield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Bit Of Winter (Rabbit and Hedgehog) (Paperback)
This is a charming book. It highlights the nature of winter and friendship. Used in worship with the children at Unitarian Chapel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another gem, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought in used condition as I have purchased others in the series for my grandsons. Firm favourites and a message for adults too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book with great pictures and a good story., 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Bit Of Winter (Rabbit and Hedgehog) (Paperback)
"A Lovely Bit of Winter" is a well illustrated; a cute, fun and a great story for the little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect to read to children about animals that hibernate, 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Bit Of Winter (Rabbit and Hedgehog) (Paperback)
A lovely story, perfect to read to children about animals that hibernate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Bit Of Winter (Rabbit and Hedgehog) (Paperback)
loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Little Bit Of Winter (Rabbit and Hedgehog)
A Little Bit Of Winter (Rabbit and Hedgehog) by Paul Stewart (Paperback - 26 Oct. 2000)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews