Customer Reviews


12 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book - he truly was the Greatest, 26 Mar. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sugar Ray (Paperback)
This book is a must read for every boxing fan. I really enjoyed it and I learned a lot about boxing in general aswell as about this great fighter. It was good to hear about what his thoughts are and I liked the fact that he included little tips that helped me to improve as a boxer.
What I liked about this book was the fact that it was written by the man himself and as a result you gain a lot more insight, you know that what is written is the exact truth.
I have read many boxing biographies over the years and this has to be one of the best, if not THE BEST.
I thought that it was an extremely enjoyable read and I would advise everyone to buy this book.
Afterall, Muhammad Ali said that Ray Robinson was the greatest and I have to agree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the greatest book I have read, 3 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Sugar Ray (Paperback)
As an avid reader of sports books mainly on the sport of boxing I have to say this is probably the greatest book I have read. The book starts out from Robinson's child hood and continues right up to his retirement from the ring. The book gives some insight on how famous Robinson was during his career especially in France where he was treat like a national hero. There is also a very interesting chapter on Muhammad Ali. Buy this book and I am sure you will enjoy it as much as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a knockout! A great read for anyone., 23 Mar. 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Sugar Ray (Paperback)
This book goes straight into the heart and mind of one of boxings greatest fighters. Sugar Ray tells the tale of a true champion, and in doing so it tells the tale of a man who came from an unfavourable begining to reach great prestige and distinction. This book was a knockout!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect present., 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugar Ray (Paperback)
my husband is into boxing and this was a perfect present for him, he loved it and was unable to put it down he finished reading it in the matter of days and said was best book he's ever read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The REAL Sugar Ray, 7 Oct. 2012
By 
Mr. B. Bendel (Portsmouth. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugar Ray: Sugar Ray Robinson Story (Hardcover)
This is, without a doubt, the best boxing autobiography ever published. The second best,
remarkably, is the Sugar Ray Leonard life story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest, 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugar Ray (Paperback)
This book is as great as the man himself, so when you consider that Sugar Ray Robinson was unquestionably the greatest boxer of all time, then I need not say more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugar Ray (Paperback)
Excellent service and a must read for any boxing fan. Sugar Ray Robinson the best boxer to ever live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book and fantastic read, 22 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugar Ray (Paperback)
Amazing book and fantastic read. The greatest of them all, it's a shame he doesn't get the credit he deserves among modern boxing fans who first think of Sugar Ray Leonard when they hear the name 'Sugar Ray' instead of the TRUE 5 Time Middleweight and Welterweight Champion, the one and only Sugar Ray Robinson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emotional, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugar Ray (Paperback)
From start to end I was enthralled, this autobiography takes you an emotional journey of trials and tribulations. I was very inspired and now know more about the greatest boxer ever.

There will never be another Sugar Ray Robinson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugar Ray (Paperback)
great insight to this great boxer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sugar Ray: Sugar Ray Robinson Story
Sugar Ray: Sugar Ray Robinson Story by Dave Anderson (Hardcover - 1 Jan. 1998)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews