Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The latest edition of an old favourite., 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrecks & Relics (Hardcover)
I've bought copies of Wrecks and Relics for many years now as new editions become available. To any aviation enthusiasts like me the tome is indispensible and keeps one up to date with the preservation scene and movements of favourite airframes within and outside the country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A reliable in depth review of UK aviation archaeology, 21 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrecks & Relics (Hardcover)
Ken Ellis never fails to provide this highly informative bi-annual epic.
The data as always changes quickly and no sooner has the book been published than items change hands or no longer exist in the published state.
Ken always makes this clear in the front of each issue and the publication is there to record what has happened over the past two years.
Looking forward to the next issue in 2014.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aircraft, warts and all., 16 July 2012
By 
J. A. Jackson "Jack Jackson" (Romford, Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrecks & Relics (Hardcover)
This book by Ken Ellis, co-editor of the Magazine Flypast has been writing these book for a lot of years now.
If you are really interested in what has happened to some aircraft and there wearabouts, Ken's books will give you hours of delving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrecks & Relics (Hardcover)
A must have if you want to track the history of a particular aircraft. I now editions going back decades - do buy older versions if you can. Just wonder who will take over the task of collating this information if Ken retires!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great rescourse and a mine of information., 22 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. Terence O'Halloran "tepoht" (Lincolnshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrecks & Relics (Hardcover)
Thanks Ken Ellis. another edition of a perennial must have book for anyone really interested in where aircraft are situated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wrecks and Relics, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrecks & Relics (Hardcover)
This book is exactly what I required to update aicraft information,and I find it extremely interesting as to where various aircraft are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got to have it, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrecks & Relics (Hardcover)
The must have book for plane buffs :-)

Why do we have to type all these words when just a Great buy is all we want to say???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great reference book, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrecks & Relics (Hardcover)
I have all the previous books from 1976 as this is published bi-annually no enthusiast should leave home without a current copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wrecks and Relics, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrecks & Relics (Hardcover)
Indispensable guide to all wrecks and relics in the uk.

Masses of info to a really high standard. Geat photos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for the enthusiast, 1 Jan 2013
By 
P. Loveday - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrecks & Relics (Hardcover)
I have purchased editions this book over a numbewr of years and found the information contained therin to be of great value. It is a must for those interested in aviation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wrecks & Relics
Wrecks & Relics by Ken Ellis (Hardcover - 31 May 2012)
18.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews