Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coping with diverticulitis
This is an excellent book written with the experiences of people who have suffered from this disease. If you suffer from this, I am absolutely certain that you will find the information contained in this book to be really useful and helpful for you. Highest possible recommendation!
Published on 23 July 2007 by Mr. Terry Gallagher

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars We were a little disapointed that there was no information regarding what is the best diet and what foods to avoid etc
I bought this book for my Mum who has just been diganosed with Diverticulitis. The book is very informative with regards to what caused the problem and how to cope with dealing with it. We were a little disapointed that there was no information regarding what is the best diet and what foods to avoid etc. Having said that, it it a good book
Published 20 days ago by Sally Mitchell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coping with diverticulitis, 23 July 2007
By 
Mr. Terry Gallagher "Terry_G" (Nottingham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Coping with Diverticulitis (Paperback)
This is an excellent book written with the experiences of people who have suffered from this disease. If you suffer from this, I am absolutely certain that you will find the information contained in this book to be really useful and helpful for you. Highest possible recommendation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars greater understanding, 18 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coping with Diverticulitis (Paperback)
This book clearly outlines what diverticulitis is and helps you to understand what is happening to your body. Armed with greater knowledge about the condition and possible treatments, you are able to make more effective choices. I would definitely recommend it to those who have been diagnosed with the disease, and those who simply suspect they may have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At long last a book written in an understandable language, 17 July 2007
By 
T. Gravestock (Leighton Buzzard) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Coping with Diverticulitis (Paperback)
Finally a book written not only for sufferers but family too.My husband had no understanding until I made him read this book.Written in an understandable format makes it an easy read.Gives fact's without fiction & highlights the highs & lows of living with this disease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book,, 25 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coping with Diverticulitis (Paperback)
This is an easy to read no nonsense book. I found it very useful & helpful.
Before I was taken to hospital, via A&E, at New Year, I'd never heard of Diverticulitis.
I had never experienced such agonising acute pain....Have broken arm, dislocated shoulder,
fractured jaw & had teeth knocked out via various eventing accidents. The pain was
nothing compared to the acute pain I was in with this disease.
Doctors/consultants don't give much information. So this little book has been a mine
of information..
It explain things very clearly & doesn't confound you with medical science.
Highly recommend it to anyone either suffering or who knows of someone suffering
with this horrible & debilitating illness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars coping with diverticulitis, 3 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coping with Diverticulitis (Paperback)
an excellent book which should be read by everyone whether or not you have diverticula particularly as 50% of the population will be affected by this condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, 23 Mar 2011
By 
L. Waddingham "*Lizzilion*" (Good Ol' England!) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coping with Diverticulitis (Paperback)
Purchased this book for my Mum who is a sufferer of Diverticulitis. She has told me that it is the best book she has read on the subject. Easy to read and very helpful for someone researching the condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Copying with Diverticulitis, 22 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: Coping with Diverticulitis (Paperback)
I found this book very useful and informative. The condition is clearly described, along side possible complications and the latest research is mentioned. The author has a sympathetic tone without being condescending. I feel I have a much better understanding of the condition and how to manage it, now I have read the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Food for thought!, 8 Nov 2011
This review is from: Coping with Diverticulitis (Paperback)
This book has helped me through the transition from eating what we all call a normal diet to one that is restrictive. But it need not be unenjoyable and this book helped me with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent introduction, 17 Dec 2009
By 
David Milner (North Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Coping with Diverticulitis (Paperback)
This is a fair and informative account of diverticular disease and diverticulitis, written for the intelligent lay reader. I strongly recommend it to anyone unfortunate enough to suffer from diverticulitis and who wants to know about the medical evidence lying behind current views on the causes and treatments of the condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good general advice for anyone trying to take in the fact they have diverticulitis, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coping with Diverticulitis (Paperback)
This is a book you will come back to again and again as it contains all the good advice you need, both for yourself, and for your family to help them understand the problems you have and the strategies for coping with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Coping with Diverticulitis
Coping with Diverticulitis by Peter Cartwright (Paperback - 18 May 2007)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews