Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for HIM fans..., 4 Sep 2007
This review is from: H.I.M.: His Infernal Majesty (Paperback)
I recently bought this book, and I must say it is really great. It journeys through the bands rise to fame with plenty of information and facts. It has a lot of snippets and quotes from interviews with different magazines and it made me laugh in many places. Not only that but there is a collection of awesome photos throughout and a discography of the music up to Uneasy Listening Vol 2. All in all I think every HIM fan should have a copy of this, up till a little while ago I didn't even know there was a book xD Oh and by the way it even mentions Bam... suprise suprise lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must have for any HIM fan, 19 July 2009
By 
J. A. Robertson (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: H.I.M.: His Infernal Majesty (Paperback)
Although this book was released a few years ago, it has plenty of interesting and useful facts about Finnish goth legends HIM. The author provides detailed information about Valo, Mige, Linde, Gas and Burton, as well as the creation of a few of the albums.

Also, it provides a full discography of the bands albums at the back, including all the bootlegs, and EP's

All in all, it is a definite buy for any fan of HIM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HIM book, 13 Nov 2009
This review is from: H.I.M.: His Infernal Majesty (Paperback)
I received this book this morning and it arrived safe and well the book its self is absolutely fantastic I did not know him had a book out and I am so glad I ordered one. I am going to spend loads of hours enjoying reading this book and reading about the bands success.

thank you so very much for sending it out very quickly

yours faithfully
Catherine Dale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book., 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H.I.M.: His Infernal Majesty (Paperback)
A detailed look into my fav band, I am amazed by the price differences in this book. But it's awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HIM, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H.I.M.: His Infernal Majesty (Paperback)
This book is further proof that everything to do it HIM is completely worth buying no matter what the cost it. Great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars him madness, 6 Mar 2010
By 
Ms. Sheila Rae (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: H.I.M.: His Infernal Majesty (Paperback)
found the book to be a very good introduction to the bands background and beginnings. would be interested in a follow up biography of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars `Join Me`, 6 Oct 2007
This review is from: H.I.M.: His Infernal Majesty (Paperback)
A really good book. It had me laughing out loud with all the goings on from starting out to worldwide success. Fantastic photos.
It now sits proudly in my H.I.M collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

H.I.M.: His Infernal Majesty
H.I.M.: His Infernal Majesty by Reinhardt Haydn (Paperback - 6 April 2007)
Used & New from: £63.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews