Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely pictures
Really cute pictures of happy babies (of all races) doing the actions to go with the song. Our one year old really likes this book. The back cover has the music on, for those with musical talent!
Published on 4 July 2004

versus
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars only for the pictures
the book gets off to a good start with the title "action" but then moves on to more spurious ones such as "rattle and shake" (some rattles - need to have them to hand), "push the blocks" (great if you've set up the blocks ready) and "hold on tight" (with a picture of a baby holding an adult's hand - boring!). Ok these are actions that babies can do, but only when they...
Published on 4 Jan 2005 by mum's the word


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars only for the pictures, 4 Jan 2005
This review is from: If You're Happy and You Know it... (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
the book gets off to a good start with the title "action" but then moves on to more spurious ones such as "rattle and shake" (some rattles - need to have them to hand), "push the blocks" (great if you've set up the blocks ready) and "hold on tight" (with a picture of a baby holding an adult's hand - boring!). Ok these are actions that babies can do, but only when they want to, they'd be too little to do any following the song.
My 18mth old & I gave up after 2 actions. I'd been hoping for a run through of the proper version with actions such as "jump up and down", "turn around" or "stamp yor feet" but none of these were included.
Yes the pictures are lovely and being a board book means it will survive abuse, but it's unlikely to get any in my household
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely pictures, 4 July 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: If You're Happy and You Know it... (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
Really cute pictures of happy babies (of all races) doing the actions to go with the song. Our one year old really likes this book. The back cover has the music on, for those with musical talent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but Heads Shoulders Knees and Toes is better, 14 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: If You're Happy and You Know it... (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
I recently bought this book for my 18 month old daughter as she loves "Heads Shoulders Knees & Toes" by the same author however this one does not go through the song but has a different action on every page instead. She gets quite confused as she enjoys turning the pages and doing the actions along with the words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my granddaughters love this book, 18 Nov 2011
This review is from: If You're Happy and You Know it... (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
i bought this book for my granddaughters and they love it so much that every time they come round and see me i have to read them the book over and over.
it does help children develop learning skills and listening skills.
its definatly a must buy for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New owner is happy and shows it!, 17 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: If You're Happy and You Know it... (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
Purchased as a gift for grand niece who loves books, especially those with pictures and songs to go along with. She will love this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The pictures are good, but problems with layout, 2 May 2014
By 
Aj Sutton (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You're Happy and You Know it... (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
The appearance of this book is great with some great illustrations. However the major problem is with the layout. There is a verse on every page e.g. clap your hands, kick your legs etc, which means that when going through the book it takes about 7-8 verses to get to the end of it, which is really too long.
Instead I would recommend Row, Row Row Your Boat or The Wheels on the Bus as being much better material to read to a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 Mar 2014
By 
Vera Twomey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You're Happy and You Know it... (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
Fantastic books kids love them enjoyed the song and seek out the book to look at pictures and hum the tune
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok book, 17 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You're Happy and You Know it... (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
This book is OK, not very interesting to read
aloud but seems to interest a one year old.

Pictures a bit sweety sweety
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy digital, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This should be bought as an actual book, not kindle edition. Waste of money!
Live and learn NEVER mind lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You're Happy and You Know it... (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
Delightful little book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

If You're Happy and You Know it... (Baby Board Books)
If You're Happy and You Know it... (Baby Board Books) by Annie Kubler (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2001)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews