Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
This one is a favourite with our 18 month old, and has been since got it for his first birthday. Lovely illustrations. As well as the first verse, it includes "If you see a crocodile..." and "If you see a lion...".
Published on 1 Feb. 2010 by LJ Miles

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money
My little girl recently got this book from one of our visitors, I'd have never actually bought anything like this! The illustrations are quite minimalistic - some children, a toy lion and a toy crocodile. Row, row, row your boat is such a wonderful song, it's always a hit at the Rhyme Time with the children at our local library, but here the illustrator obviously was not...
Published on 5 Oct. 2012 by Tutttie Fruttie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 1 Feb. 2010
By 
LJ Miles (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Row, Row, Row Your Boat (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
This one is a favourite with our 18 month old, and has been since got it for his first birthday. Lovely illustrations. As well as the first verse, it includes "If you see a crocodile..." and "If you see a lion...".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My boy absolutely loves it !, 26 Aug. 2009
By 
Mrs. P. A. S. Ruddle "Pollski" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Row, Row, Row Your Boat (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
Pictures are lovely, and the song is sung over and over again. My 18 month old never tires of it. I highly recommend it (along with Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real favourite, 15 April 2011
By 
K. Fulton (N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Row, Row, Row Your Boat (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
My 10 month old daughter ADORES this book - and can sing 'row, row' row' and make the animal noises. A real favourite - I'm online to buy the others in this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice book, 15 May 2010
By 
H. Wright "Law Student" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Row, Row, Row Your Boat (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my daughter as row, row, row your boat is one of her favourite songs. Its a good quality board book and easy for my daughter to hold and turn the pages. The illustrations are also very nice too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Row Boat book, 10 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Row, Row, Row Your Boat (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
This was bought for my 17 month old grandson. Thoroughly enjoyable especially when used with the nursery rhymn song. It also appealed to my 3 year old grandaughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars first readers with actions, 19 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Row, Row, Row Your Boat (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
A good sized cardboard book for tiny hands and for a parent to read with the child. The pictures are clear and colourful.The words are large enough for the children to read when they are older. A good complement for the activity....rowing the boat...for the child to understand the rhyme and to join in the repeated lines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, 5 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Row, Row, Row Your Boat (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
My little girl recently got this book from one of our visitors, I'd have never actually bought anything like this! The illustrations are quite minimalistic - some children, a toy lion and a toy crocodile. Row, row, row your boat is such a wonderful song, it's always a hit at the Rhyme Time with the children at our local library, but here the illustrator obviously was not bothered to develop the theme - in my opinion there should be a picture of boat(at the very least!) as the whole song actually about rowing a boat. Pictures could be detailed, like a river with some trees, etc, a boat on the river, children in the boat, etc, so that you could point out different things to your child in the pictures. In my opinion it's not a stimulating book, my little one never looks through it of her own accord, whereas she often picks up other board books with more detailed pictures and leafs through them looking at the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable!, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Row, Row, Row Your Boat (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
Incredibly simple, incredibly adorable and incredibly affective little board book for toddlers. This jolly book illustrates the song beautifully. My little grandson could not get enough of this book - lovely!
I see some poor reviews for this as a kindle book and even though I am a kindle convert through and through I can understand why. I have read the board book many times with a toddler on my lap. He likes to turn the pages and give the book an occasional excited shake! Just not the same on Kindle for this type of reading experience or age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like?, 5 April 2014
By 
Wynne Kelly "Kellydoll" (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Row, Row, Row Your Boat (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
How can a book with so few pages and only a couple of dozen words deserve 5 stars? Well, the youngest member of our tribe just loves it. He turns the pages, sways backwards and forwards and enjoys listening to the song.

It also includes the verses about the crocodile and the lion - new to me. My own children don't remember these so perhaps they are a recent addition?

Anyway, the pictures are simple and gorgeous and this board book is (so far!) proving to be very robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars colourful book, 24 Jan. 2011
By 
gran (sunderland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Row, Row, Row Your Boat (Baby Board Books) (Hardcover)
loverly colourful pages that you interact with the book & your child.bought for two grandchildren aged 3years 18mths who love this song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Row, Row, Row Your Boat (Baby Board Books)
Row, Row, Row Your Boat (Baby Board Books) by Annie Kubler (Hardcover - 1 April 2003)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews