Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still good to read
What can I say, this book continues the great Chung Kuo saga. My only complaint is the books seem to get shorter and shorter as the series progresses.
Published 15 months ago by Eddy Young

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
felt this book just trod water, shame as first books started very well , I will not finish series
Published 4 months ago by ronald gridley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still good to read, 5 Sep 2013
By 
Eddy Young (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say, this book continues the great Chung Kuo saga. My only complaint is the books seem to get shorter and shorter as the series progresses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
felt this book just trod water, shame as first books started very well , I will not finish series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A fine reissue, 1 April 2014
By 
L. O. Shea "lenoshea" (Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Inch of Ashes (Chung Kuo) (Paperback)
I remember buying the original books and was gutted to find that Wingrove had stopped ( or something) in mid series - or the publishers didn't release it or something. Am now collecting the lot and it's a great addition to the shelves. Although why the later hardback additions became hideously expensive is beyond me.. A future world where the chinese have ten over the world and rewritten history to wipe the memory of all western civilisation from the human consciousness. We are up to book 6 of a 20 book series. This will be one I finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 10 Dec 2014
By 
Peri Urban "periurban" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love David's books. The Chung Kuo series is my favourite sf epic, and I think this re-launching of the original series is an inspired idea. Long may it continue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars This series started very well I could hardly wait for ..., 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series started very well I could hardly wait for the next book. However it seems to run out of steam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Inch of Ashes (Chung Kuo)
An Inch of Ashes (Chung Kuo) by David Wingrove (Paperback - 4 July 2013)
£10.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews