Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Same cat fun - with colour!
As the title suggests, this pocket-sized book focuses on the playing around and mischievous side of Simon's Cat. Like 'Feed Me' this book features various sketches from the previous four books and is in colour. This book may be somewhat of a let down for those expecting new content but for the price of it, fans will enjoy this small treat.
Published on 28 Nov. 2012 by Fraser

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Repeat
Some of the cartoons in this - and at least one of other Simon's Cat books - are recycled from other books. If it weren't for the fact that there are some new ones, I'd rate it even lower. I don't know why publishers do this; it's not fair on readers. It leaves a nasty taste in the mouth. (Actually I DO know why they do it - it's greed. I emailed the Simon's Cat...
Published 17 months ago by SLW


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Same cat fun - with colour!, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Time!: A Simon's Cat Book (Paperback)
As the title suggests, this pocket-sized book focuses on the playing around and mischievous side of Simon's Cat. Like 'Feed Me' this book features various sketches from the previous four books and is in colour. This book may be somewhat of a let down for those expecting new content but for the price of it, fans will enjoy this small treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Play time, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think it was a great book, I would definitely buy more from the series. I have a cat at home and it does all the things that happen in the book! It's really well drawn, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A naughty cat, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Time!: A Simon's Cat Book (Paperback)
I chose this rating because I love the cats that Simon Tofield draws, and the antics that the cat(s) get up to. Their actions are very close to life, so Simon Tofield must study his cats quite closely to get an idea of what a cat does and thinks.

I would recommend this to any cat lover who would enjoy seeing what a naughty cat can get up to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 19 April 2013
By 
Mr. Charles P. Ross (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Time!: A Simon's Cat Book (Paperback)
what you would expect, lots of warm smiles & chuckles - will make you talk to your cat and reason with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Play Time!: A Simon's Cat Book, 21 April 2013
By 
Not heavy going, pictures make it simple to understand. Unfortunately it's just not long enough as I was just getting into it and it just ended. It's actually taken longer to write this review, but then again I do find that I ramble on a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Time!: A Simon's Cat Book (Paperback)
Funny and so, so true...love these books. Will never date and would make a lovely gift for any cat lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars sweat deal, 7 July 2014
This review is from: Play Time!: A Simon's Cat Book (Paperback)
Everyone knows Simon's cat is a winner. Quick, easy and affordable. Purchased as a gift, arrive led in a timely fashion and wit out a blemish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simon's Cat Book, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Time!: A Simon's Cat Book (Paperback)
Great little book bought for a Simon's Cat fan.
If you have a cat, you can relate to some of the amusing situations depicted inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars (Part) Christmas present, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Time!: A Simon's Cat Book (Paperback)
Bought for my Granddaughter, she's delighted! She has a collection and always looks forward to the next book. thanks a million.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic as usual, 8 Nov. 2013
By 
C. A. Snodgrass (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Time!: A Simon's Cat Book (Paperback)
Can not resist any of Simon's cat productions they represent so many real life situations. So well observed and drawn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Play Time!: A Simon's Cat Book
Play Time!: A Simon's Cat Book by Simon Tofield (Paperback - 4 July 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews