Customer Reviews


170 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Realistic fun
This is a fantastically funny book! I bought it as a secret santa present and when I read it not only did i laugh out loud but also related to it too! As you read from start to finish it starts off fairly tame and you feel the frustration build as the book goes on and the tension of the parents builds and the kid will not sleep!! Most parents should empathise with this...
Published on 15 Dec 2011 by Lorraine Sadler

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Edition is not so good
A good book, I'm sure, but in a Kindle format it just doesn't quite work. The art is low resolution, and the text sits uncomfortably below. Kind of ruins it.
Published 10 days ago by danofthewibble


‹ Previous | 112 13 1417 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We don't have kids but bought it anyway ;-), 1 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go the F**k to Sleep (Hardcover)
Obviously I don't see many parents buying this book to read to their kids at night, we bought it as we'd seen it mentioned online by a couple of folk and couldn't resist. It's actually quite well illustrated and well printed, it still makes me snigger flipping through it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheeky tickle, 25 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go the F**k to Sleep (Hardcover)
Bought for friends who recently had No.3. Made 'em laugh, which is what you need in those circumstances!
A future classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book..., 25 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go the F**k to Sleep (Hardcover)
An excellent book, not for children, but I knew that before I bought it.
Read an article in a Sunday newspaper about it and could not wait to buy it for a friend of mine
who is expecting her first baby.. Mine are all grown up, but I wish I had had this book then, just to know that other parents were saying the same thing......So funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not as funny as I had hoped, 26 Sep 2012
This review is from: Go the F**k to Sleep (Hardcover)
I was quite disappointed with this book as, after reading previous reviews, I was expecting it to be hilarious. However, although my husband and I did laugh, it was not that good and certainly isn't a book we would want to read over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go the F**k to Sleep (Hardcover)
A brilliant gift for sleep deprived parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go the F**k to Sleep (Hardcover)
Hilarious book - ideal gift for new parents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Sep 2014
By 
L. McAllister (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go the F**k to Sleep (Hardcover)
Great for a giggle, but not for children!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Oct 2014
This review is from: Go the F**k to Sleep (Hardcover)
great value for money, happy with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go the F**k to Sleep (Hardcover)
Great...gave it as present. They loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Go the F**k to Sleep (Hardcover)
Prompt delivery. Product as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1417 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Go the F**k to Sleep
Go the F**k to Sleep by Adam Mansbach (Hardcover - 16 Jun 2011)
£7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews