Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Learn more Learn More Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars68
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2016
Comes at the subject from a different angle then usual. Makes a really good read with references to Talking Heads but still good if you are not a fan of the band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
Great read for musicians and non-musicians. Byrne is a dedicated spoke person of music. Non didactic and friendly teacher. Thank you for the music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
A fascinating delve into the world of music. My ears are open! I highly recommend to anyone who listens to music, which should be everyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Insightful and informative - it includes perhaps rather more detailed information about the making of Mr Burn's various records over the years, but the thoughtful content of the rest more than makes up for it. I also bought and can recommend the audiobook version from Audible.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Lovely finish to the book but the content is better. Absolutely fascinating stuff you won't hear/read elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
I currently have this book in audio format but the whole book overall is just facinating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
Excellent, insightful overview of a number of issues facing the music industry today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
A really interesting, albeit personal, account. Fascinating reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
arrived on time and was enjoyed by the person I sent it to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Insightful articulate words from a great songsmith
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)