Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just just smiles - open laughter!, 17 Nov. 2011
By 
Dr. David M. Howard "App maker" (York, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Complete Peanuts 1969-1970: Volume 10 (Hardcover)
How often is it that you openly laugh when reading - Peanuts is timeless and just as funny today as it was all those years ago. These collections are a wonderful quick escape!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful time machine!, 21 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. D. Ryan "bigboss" (Ohio USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Peanuts 1969-1970: Volume 10 (Hardcover)
Whilst Snoopy is considered by many to be nothing more than a Child's cartoon character, he is to many a lot more, a hero of their childhood, a memory of times past and also a reflection of society at the time. whatever time between 1950 and 2000 that may be.
He is non religious, non political and always Charlie Browns Dog. These little books or rather these timeless volumes will bring many hours of pleasure. I think they make wonderful gifts for all ages. My Brother was born in 1963 so I will be buying him the volume for that year. well worth a read and they will become family treasures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I want all of this set, and am slowly getting there., 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Peanuts 1969-1970: Volume 10 (Hardcover)
I want all of this set, and am slowly getting there.
My son and I read and read, laugh and laugh.
classic strips!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Peanuts 1969-1970: Volume 10 (Hardcover)
'Peanuts' was a part of my 'growing up, well adjusted', Snoopy being my principle mentor. These books are excellent, hope one day to own the complete series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Grandad loved it!, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Peanuts 1969-1970: Volume 10 (Hardcover)
It was a present for Grandad and was a big hit! The cartoons are just as expected. De,inverted as expected. Love.y quality book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The complete peanuts.....what's not to like., 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Peanuts 1969-1970: Volume 10 (Hardcover)
This is the best one yet. I've read almost all of them up to now and the late 60's early 70's is Schultz in his prime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun. 2014
By 
Alan Law "Kodiak Bear" (Highlands, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Peanuts 1969-1970: Volume 10 (Hardcover)
Another great Book from Charles Schultz, Wonderful set of books and worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Peanuts 1969-1970: Volume 10
The Complete Peanuts 1969-1970: Volume 10 by Charles M. Schultz (Hardcover - 6 Oct. 2011)
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews