Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loved it
Once again I bought this for my daughter who thinks it is brilliant.I, on the other hand don't like it at all, being an old misery guts!If you like Noel Fielding you will love this.If you don't like him but your daughter forces you to watch videos of him and look at his drawings against your will,you have my sympathies!
Published on 10 Nov 2011 by laraclough

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars scribblings is the perfect name for this book
l bought this for my daughter as shes a huge fan of noel fielding in the mighty boosh. but what a disappointment...it is just full of silly squiggles, doodles, absolute trash and nothing comical. l feel l wasted my money...a kid of 5yr could produce better and my daughters disappointed.
Published on 25 Dec 2011 by Ms. J. Scott


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loved it, 10 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Scribblings of a Madcap Shambleton (Hardcover)
Once again I bought this for my daughter who thinks it is brilliant.I, on the other hand don't like it at all, being an old misery guts!If you like Noel Fielding you will love this.If you don't like him but your daughter forces you to watch videos of him and look at his drawings against your will,you have my sympathies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally mad but totally brilliant!, 9 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Scribblings of a Madcap Shambleton (Hardcover)
A must buy for any Noel Fielding fan! Art with a Noel Fielding twist, its brilliant and funny! Can't wait for his next creation...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have for fans of surrealism, Noel Fielding, and tiny, magical moments of artistry., 21 Feb 2012
By 
This review is from: The Scribblings of a Madcap Shambleton (Hardcover)
A beautifully crafted book of a look into Noel Fielding's world. There are drawings, paintings, pictures, hand-written stories, a QR code, & much more! Reading the bit of biography scattered throughout the book was also a pleasure. Buy not if you are expecting a Booshly homage; buy if you are interested in engaging with a surreal, technicolour, intimate journey through all facets of Noel Fielding's mind and life. Buy the book, make some tea, and engage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars scribblings is the perfect name for this book, 25 Dec 2011
By 
Ms. J. Scott "pooey96" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Scribblings of a Madcap Shambleton (Hardcover)
l bought this for my daughter as shes a huge fan of noel fielding in the mighty boosh. but what a disappointment...it is just full of silly squiggles, doodles, absolute trash and nothing comical. l feel l wasted my money...a kid of 5yr could produce better and my daughters disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious but contains graphic pornography, 19 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Scribblings of a Madcap Shambleton (Hardcover)
This book is a brilliant showcase of Noel's art and mind. The cover is a hardback and squishy which is a nice change from other books on the market. Please be warned though that there is a two page spread in which Noel has painted over some extremely graphic pornography which is still clearly visible so not for readers of a sensitive nature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Madcap, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Scribblings of a Madcap Shambleton (Hardcover)
bought as a present, but was told she loved it, got something right for a change, good read if you like that sort of thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for inspiration., 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Scribblings of a Madcap Shambleton (Hardcover)
If you like surrealism and are one of those who draw inspiration from Noel Fielding's weirdness, then this book is a good buy.
I absolutely love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Scribblings of a Madcap Shambleton (Hardcover)
Not my kind of book, but my daughter is a fan and was really pleased with the content. Great delivery service too, thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Scribblings of a Madcap Shambleton (Hardcover)
Really fantastic and well illustrated book. Makes very good reading kept me entertained for many hours. Would recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Scribblings of a Madcap Shambleton, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Scribblings of a Madcap Shambleton (Hardcover)
So nice collector's edition book for Noel's fans. Ordered it from Russia!) The Mighty Bush became some popular lat time, so. Thanks for perfect USED item (very good, as described)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabea5864)

This product

The Scribblings of a Madcap Shambleton
The Scribblings of a Madcap Shambleton by Noel Fielding (Hardcover - 13 Oct 2011)
13.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews