Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made me laugh out load!
I bought this for a gift for an avid Simons cat fan. I couldn't resist looking at it first and it literally made me laugh out load. There are no words, just sketches and they won't fail to make you laugh and smile. It's a thick book and brilliant for the price. So pleased and the recipient loved it. Would be perfect for any cat lover. There's also a section at the back...
Published 8 months ago by Kymberleigh

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just a re-hash of the previous books
If you have any of the previous books, don't bother buying this one, you have already got the cartoons. Its a blatant rip off by the publishers
Published 3 months ago by Jules


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made me laugh out load!, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Simon's Cat (Paperback)
I bought this for a gift for an avid Simons cat fan. I couldn't resist looking at it first and it literally made me laugh out load. There are no words, just sketches and they won't fail to make you laugh and smile. It's a thick book and brilliant for the price. So pleased and the recipient loved it. Would be perfect for any cat lover. There's also a section at the back where you learn to draw your own sketches. Very quick delivery and would recommend. Will definatly look at other books in the collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots to laugh at here, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being a Simon's Cat fan, really enjoyed this new lot of pics. As usual there's lots to laugh at. Loved the crop circles,the angry spider and the kitten gets in on the act too. Good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps my mother happy, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Simon's Cat (Paperback)
Simon Tofield is a magician! My mother has dementia and finds difficulty concentrating. That was until I gave this book. It's all she talks about! Thank you Simon! A man who knows his cats!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 22 Oct 2013
By 
M. Dowden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Simon's Cat (Paperback)
Everyone just loves Simon's Cat, with a cat with attitude that reminds you of your own in so many ways. This bumper edition book brings you some of the old favourites from previous books, with some new cartoons as well. At the rear of this book is a section where Simon shows you how to draw him, as well as animals from the cartoons, and then after that is a section of the cats that inspired the actual drawings with their antics.

This is ideal for yourself, or as a stocking filler, as Christmas isn't that far away as I write this. With this book it is just a matter of sitting down, relaxing and having a giggle at the antics of this funny cat, the kitten, and their antics, along with birds, hedgehogs, etc. This is definitely a book filled with fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Simon's Cat (Paperback)
Ordered on supersaver 3-5 day delivery on Monday at 5pm, and was shocked to see it arrive at 11am on Tuesday morning! If thats not good service I don't know what is.
The book itself is large and in good condition, brought as a present and looks like it will be perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun and cat-static, 3 April 2014
By 
Kristín Guðbrandsdóttir (Iceland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Simon's Cat (Paperback)
I liked this book. it's funny and witty and made me and my family + friends smile.
It describes every cat in one way or another.
And in almost every page i saw my own little cat.
Good fun - well worth the money.
Wound recommend for anyone at any age..!

p.s cat- static is for fantastic + cat... Just if you did not understand it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny - good gift, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Simon's Cat (Paperback)
I bought thi as a gift and the recipient was really pleased with it. The item arrived very promptly and in excellent condition. The front of the book s mirrored silver making it look that extra bit special. It was passed around the office a few times, and people who owned cats themselves were in stitches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun, feel-good book., 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Simon's Cat (Paperback)
Simon Tofield certainly knows how to tap a cat lovers funny bone. His books are full of 'smiles' throughout and this one is no exception. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Simon's Cat (Paperback)
This is just right for picking up and browsing into when you have a few minutes to spare. I even bought one for my brother and he likes it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Simon's Cat (Paperback)
Bought this as a thank you gift but am well aware of how great the Simon's Cat books are as I already have some myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bumper Book of Simon's Cat
The Bumper Book of Simon's Cat by Simon Tofield (Paperback - 3 Oct 2013)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews