Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simons cat kitten
if you love his other 2 books this one is just as amusing,it will make you laugh out loud every time you read it.there is nothing better than simon's cat to brighten your day, a must buy. great stocking filler to.
Published on 3 Oct 2011 by lunastar

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not hilarious
not quite as funny as I expected it to be. I got a bit bored reading it in the end. Still it's a pressie.
Published 8 months ago by Julia


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Simon's Cat in Kitten Chaos, 21 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon's Cat 3 (Hardcover)
Delightful, as are his previous books. Simon has a very clear cat-lover's insight into the psyche and behaviours of the domestic cat, and we love his pictures. They capture so much of the essence of those woderful creatures who sometimes let us share their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FOR CAT LOVERS, 3 Feb 2012
This review is from: Simon's Cat 3 (Hardcover)
A worthy successor to Simon's first two books. It will be enjoyed and shared by all Simon's cat fans and followers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best Simon's cat!, 20 Jan 2012
This review is from: Simon's Cat 3 (Hardcover)
Very pleased with this number 3 Simon's cat!
And so was a friend of mine, whom I also offered this book. She was just in the situation having a new kitten at home =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simons cat in kitten chaos, 18 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon's Cat 3 (Hardcover)
Really funny, you must be a cat lover to see the funny side of this book, have the other two books looking forward to the new book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 16 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon's Cat 3 (Hardcover)
I have a kitten in the house at the moment, with two older cats, and so many of these cartoons rang so true. For most of the book I laughed out loud. A recommended read for all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: Simon's Cat 3 (Hardcover)
just what was expected, funny cartoon third in the seriesSimon's Cat: Beyond the FenceSimon's Catall worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Purrfect observations, 5 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon's Cat 3 (Hardcover)
Brilliant addition to the collection - Simon's observatons of cat and kitten behaviours is just spot on. It brighten's up the day just looking at these strips. Just waiting for a Kindle animated book of the YouTube videos please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. T. Foster (Durham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Simon's Cat 3 (Hardcover)
great book. very funny,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as fun as the first two., 11 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon's Cat 3 (Hardcover)
If you are looking for the same level of humor as in books 1&2, you might be disappointed.
I was. Don't get me wrong - I still had a good laugh but not as often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So and so, 26 Oct 2011
This review is from: Simon's Cat 3 (Hardcover)
I liked the first book a lot and the second one gave me a few giggles. But now it's getting rather repetitive. Personally I was rather disappointed. We've seen it many times before, this is not genial humour, it's just good fun for a while when you see well observed feline characteristics you can spot in your pet cat too, but there's only so much you can do with those after a while unless you create a more three-dimensional character like Garfield or Snoopy, which Simon's Cat isn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simon's Cat 3
Simon's Cat 3 by Simon Tofield (Hardcover - 6 Oct 2011)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews