Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Organic Gardening
An excellent book with lots of down to earth tips. I have been growing vegetables for over twenty years now and still found many interesting facts and new ways to grown things.
Published 15 months ago by S.A.Clarke

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting
This was an interesting purchase works well when you remember that you do not need to do the back breaking digging, we will see if the product are as good next year
Published 6 months ago by jenks


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Organic Gardening: The Natural No-dig Way, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Organic Gardening: The Natural No-dig Way full colour edn (Paperback)
Great book with lots of information, tips to save money and avoid disappointing results, looking forward to putting them into practice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is the way forward, 17 Mar 2014
By 
liblob (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Organic Gardening: The Natural No-dig Way full colour edn (Paperback)
A very helpful introduction to 'no-dig' and the basic ideas behind it and organic gardening. It is simple to understand, well-illustrated and provides much unusual information about planting times and vegetable varieties. As one of millions of sufferers of back pain, I have been considering 'no-dig' for some years and I'm now using this book to set me properly on the road. My small rotovator is unlikely to see the light of day in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DO BUY IT!, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Organic Gardening: The Natural No-dig Way full colour edn (Paperback)
The method I read many years ago and it is updated, the pictures are highly relevant and NOT overdone. The plot was covered with horse manure from the stables (slightly rotted) and the result was virtually NO weeding this year...WONDERFUL RESULTS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It was a gift but, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Organic Gardening: The Natural No-dig Way full colour edn (Paperback)
The person I offered it loved it!
She is a great gardener and seems to have learnt so many tips thanks to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Organic Gardening, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Organic Gardening: The Natural No-dig Way full colour edn (Paperback)
Interestign book - love the idea of not having to keep digging the soil over constantly - gets my vote!! Makes a lot of sense. Very helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book. One of, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Organic Gardening: The Natural No-dig Way full colour edn (Paperback)
Brilliant book. One of, if not the best practical guide to raised bed organic growing and productive growing in general. I refer to it regularly as usually the book I go to first and often don't have to look further for help. Especially good on choosing which varieties to plant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you're a beginner it's better to start with some books written by someone in ..., 23 Aug 2014
By 
J. Nina - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Organic Gardening: The Natural No-dig Way full colour edn (Paperback)
I live and garden in Finland so most of the info about sowing and planting dates obviously needs to be adjusted to our short growing season. If you're a beginner it's better to start with some books written by someone in your own country. But, if you already have some basic knowledge about gardening in your climate, this book is an excellent source of practical tips. I got answers to many questions to which I have not found answers elsewhere, particularly about pests and other problems. I really liked the writing style too. This is book is a source of encouragement, not just of information. It was really comforting to find out that the crops I've struggled most with (carrots, brassicas) actually are difficult, even for a super experienced gardener like the author! With carrots the main problem is getting them established in the first place. With brassicas it's mostly the numerous pests. Charles Dowding gives tips for dealing with these and many other challenges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Organic Gardening: The Natural No-dig Way full colour edn (Paperback)
Excellent book. Definately recommend to any serious gardener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Organic Gardening: The Natural No-dig Way full colour edn
Organic Gardening: The Natural No-dig Way full colour edn by Charles Dowding (Paperback - 4 Feb 2013)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews