Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best ever., 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franco Manca: Artisan Pizza to Make Perfectly at Home (Hardcover)
This book has it all. sound investment no regrets. From the dough making process, sauces.....to the final product , everything is explained well and the book binding and layout is exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great guide to Pizza Making, 22 Dec 2013
By 
Peter Jay "petjay" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franco Manca: Artisan Pizza to Make Perfectly at Home (Hardcover)
Excellent book. I already have two other cookbooks dedicated to Pizza making but this is the best because of the very straightforward and fuss-free method it employs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant technique - Best pizza, 6 April 2014
By 
Steven Lord - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franco Manca: Artisan Pizza to Make Perfectly at Home (Hardcover)
I've been trying to replicate the authentic crispy stone baked pizza in my home oven for years and finally this book has all the answers. I've thrown away my useless pizza stone in favour of the superb, faultless cooking method in this book. Just a quick tip: I use 50% strong unbleached bread flour and 50% '00" flour in my dough - it's the perfect mix of crispy base with a slightly chewy crust.

The pizza toppings in this book are very good too. It will not disappoint the pizza lover. Next, I will be building an outdoor wood-fired pizza oven!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franco Manca: Artisan Pizza to Make Perfectly at Home (Hardcover)
Brilliant!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franco Manca: Artisan Pizza to Make Perfectly at Home (Hardcover)
Really good book on pizza, clear directions for doughs etc and great range of traditional and unusual toppings. A well presented and interesting book to read through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real Homemade Pizza's, 14 Jan 2014
This review is from: Franco Manca: Artisan Pizza to Make Perfectly at Home (Hardcover)
I've tried a number of dough's and methods when trying to make homemade pizza's - the combination of the dough and the foolproof method of cooking over the hob and then in the oven definitely gives it a true Italian taste! Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny!, 24 April 2014
This review is from: Franco Manca: Artisan Pizza to Make Perfectly at Home (Hardcover)
Having tried a couple of recipes off the internet which tasted like cardboard I decided to buy this book. The difference is incredible - not going to spoil any of the contents but you will enjoy making these pizzas and they taste amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pizza Perfection, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franco Manca: Artisan Pizza to Make Perfectly at Home (Hardcover)
Tried many times to authenticate taste and texture of true Italian pizza,straight from the wood fired oven,this dough recipe and pan baked method,comes very close,using stove top and oven.
The many new ideas for toppings is a great addition for the wow factor,all new variations on old themes,interesting small stories accompany each recipe making the book very good to read.
Summing up a very good addition to anybody's cookery book shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Pizza cook book, 2 Jan 2014
By 
This review is from: Franco Manca: Artisan Pizza to Make Perfectly at Home (Hardcover)
An excellent book covering all aspects of pizza making with the emphasis on how to get restaurant type results at home without the very hot pizza ovens used in restaurants. Dough making including sour dough is covered as are the various cheeses and sauces used. There is a good section on implements to be kept in the pizza kitchen. A good number of pizza recipes are included both traditional and more exotic types and flavours. Well writen and nicely illustrated.

As an update I made the (yeast) dough and the did two Neopolitano pizzas. Stunning just like the photo and tasted just like the restaurant article. Was not perfectly simple but the results were stunning. Even my partner who can take or leave pizza was impressed and looking forward to the books next outing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good ideas in friendly format, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franco Manca: Artisan Pizza to Make Perfectly at Home (Hardcover)
This is a great book for those of us who like pizzas but are a little inhibited with regards to the different kinds of pizza you can have. This certainly broadens my outlook in terms of traditional Italian pizza recipes, but still different enough you don't get into a rut for flavours. However the sourdough thing is a bit overdone. Having visited a Franco Manca, I didn't think it was any different to any other kind of dough used for pizza. As long as you have a good bread dough properly risen you will still have a good pizza. Franco Manca is the kind of place you go for the ambience which is relaxed and friendly, which is no bad thing in this day and age
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Franco Manca: Artisan Pizza to Make Perfectly at Home
Franco Manca: Artisan Pizza to Make Perfectly at Home by Bridget Hugo (Hardcover - 7 Nov 2013)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews