Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill for low carbers!
This is a really comprehensive book written by somebody who knows their subject. The chocolate mousse cake is a particular favourite in our family! The recipes are not outlandish but use ingredients that can be readily purchased in normal supermarkets.
Published 5 months ago by Mazza

versus
26 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i was very disappointed with this book
i was very disappointed with this book, maybe because it was not what i was expecting. i was anticipating a book containing innovative and imaginative recipes (widely available on the internet), using alternative ingredients such as almond flour, coconut flour, erythritol etc. instead it's a book of standard meat and vegetable recipes without any serving of carbs on the...
Published 6 months ago by Candy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill for low carbers!, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Low Carb Revolution: Comfort Eating for Good Health (Paperback)
This is a really comprehensive book written by somebody who knows their subject. The chocolate mousse cake is a particular favourite in our family! The recipes are not outlandish but use ingredients that can be readily purchased in normal supermarkets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great ideas, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Low Carb Revolution: Comfort Eating for Good Health (Paperback)
Some great solutions and ideas to a low carb diet.

Easy and simple recipes to follow which does not break the bank either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !, 4 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Low Carb Revolution: Comfort Eating for Good Health (Paperback)
I love this book. It makes you look at your vegetable basket in a different light. The Chicken and spinach pie with pumpkin mash is an absolute winner. Recipes are easy, no fuss and super delicious healthy eating. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars helpful hints, 11 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Low Carb Revolution: Comfort Eating for Good Health (Paperback)
The prologue was very useful and i can say i understand more about my eating plan then i did before, the meals are often centred around alot of people but other then that it is a useful book to have,especially like the side dish veggie section.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for everyday meals, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Low Carb Revolution: Comfort Eating for Good Health (Paperback)
I bought this book for some low carb meal ideas and have found the recipes very good and easy to follow. Fantastic to find a book that caters for normal people who work all week and don't have hours to prepare thing and don't need to buy hundreds of weird and wonderful ingredients. I also have enjoyed using new vegetables which I have never thought about using before. I found the big winners from this book were the egg wraps for easy low carb lunches, the celeriac chips, the broccoli mash and the cottage pie with cauliflower and leek mash - all delicious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very interesting!, 18 April 2014
By 
printmaker "Caz" (Grinstead, Wsx. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Low Carb Revolution: Comfort Eating for Good Health (Paperback)
Well written and a good format : receipes easy enough - if only the book came with a sprinkling of willpower.............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was very pleased when I read through this book, 7 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Low Carb Revolution: Comfort Eating for Good Health (Paperback)
I was very pleased when I read through this book. Clear, creative and do-able, it reminded me of alternative approaches around daily menus. Sometimes simple and classic with a twist works well. I have made further purchases for my foodie friends having read my own copy. A useful store book to refer to periodically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life-changing - and delicious!, 23 Jun. 2014
By 
S. Herbertson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Low Carb Revolution: Comfort Eating for Good Health (Paperback)
We LOVE this book. We have been following the Harcombe diet for some time and wanted to expand our repertoire a little so decided to give this a try. Firstly, the presentation and style of the book is great, Annie Bell writes really honestly and in a way that immediately draws you in. This is one of those cookbooks which as you work through you are taken by how many recipes you want to try - starting immediately with the fish and chips on the cover. So far we have tried them (quite involved but delicious - ground almonds instead of breading on the fish - who knew?) celeriac chips - a revelation (in fact, the general use of celeriac is great); spaniah tortilla; steak casserole with crispy onions and brocolli mash (another revelation); full English salad; juicy chicken with spinach. So far, not one mis-hit. The key thing is that you genuinely don't feel like you are on a diet - you are eating delicious varied food, just with a lot less carbs. One word of advice - stock up on olive oil - you will get through a lot in the various recipes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally brilliant and up to date!, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Low Carb Revolution: Comfort Eating for Good Health (Paperback)
This book is brilliant...it is packed with amazing recipes with nutritional information for each. Most recipes are accompanied by stunning photographs. I took this book to work and after seeing it two people bought it right there and then!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, commonsense ENGLISH approach to low carbing, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Low Carb Revolution: Comfort Eating for Good Health (Paperback)
This is a lovely recipe book, with lots of delicious recipes. I have bought several US low carb/paleo recipe books which have lovely recipes, but not necessarily such easily sourceable ingredients and presented in a very easy, commonsense manner. I have used several of Annie Bell's recipes previously, which have been simple, elegant and delicious, so I was very tempted by this.

There are low carb versions of lots of typical english dishes, such as fish and chips and pies! The mango cheesecake made from quark is very light and lovely too. The photos are beautiful and the recipes are very easy to follow. This book is not evangelical, but presents low carb eating in a simple, natural way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Low Carb Revolution: Comfort Eating for Good Health
Low Carb Revolution: Comfort Eating for Good Health by Annie Bell (Paperback - 9 Jan. 2014)
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews