Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
41
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£15.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2014
Great book lots of how to do and makes. Great inspiration for things that would fit into most average homes without having to redesign the whole house around them. Gave me lots of ideas for possibilities of make overs on a wide range of items. Highly recommended
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
I love this book! I didn't see the programme that Sarah was on but just found the book via blogs. I love the ethos of collecting and re-using vintage fabrics and wall papers and if Granny Chic is your kind of style, then you will love this book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Beautiful book full of gorgeouse pictures, just the thing when you feel like a bit of inspiration to spur you on to a bit of creative thinking
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Inspiration for the renovation of hour first floor , which includes kitchen , living room, hall way .So far I have decided all colour schemes. Project starts in a month.

Carla
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Book has nice pictures, but there isn't anything particularly new in it. Same sort of ideas that are already out there on the vintage theme.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Fun book, to work with and to stimulate you own ideas
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I already own one of Sarah's books which I love. I saw her on the Great Interior Design Challenge and she was one of my favourites there too. Couldn't resist this book and I've also bought cards and other bits from her website. She's amazingly helpful and friendly.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
My copy arrived yesterday with squeals of delight. This book has a beautiful cover that would look fab on anyone's coffee table. It's full of inspirational ideas with colorful photos. What do I make first...
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Lovely book with lovely activities, beautifully photographed. Delight for the shelf, and useful too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
...pretty photos but useless projects, I was disappointed with the content of this book. The book is more about styling than projects.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.