Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars26
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2013
This book is fantastic! It's great to have a good cookbook - and `Share' definitely is - that has lots of inventive recipes, but all of these recipes are cultural and also written to help WfWI.
The presentation of `Share' is perfectly laid out and, for a cookbook that was put together for a charity it is gorgeous. It resembles an arty scrapbook without too much glitz and has a very friendly appeal. It also doesn't seem too thought out but is very communicative and drew me in, a bit like a book would, because of how everything connected.
The great photography helped me to relate to what WfWI were doing, where and who they've helped. Generally all of these were very upbeat or there were positive outcomes at the end of the case studies (from a few of the women who became part of a community and took part in the classes offered). It showed how being informed of their rights and taking part in lessons like candle making or cooking, could really change some of the women's perspectives and forget about what may have happened in their past allowing them start building what can be a much better future!
There were maps and statistics to give me an idea of the reasons for `Share' but it was the case studies that really made this book really special. Its so meaningful and it was such a good idea to combine something like food, which we are all linked with, and the charity.
I would definitely recommend `Share' to anybody and it can be read for a number of reasons; if you like good recipes or if you are just interested in the charity! When you read this book you feel part of the community established by these amazing people.The quality was brilliant, all the pictures were beautiful and the recipes look really yummy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
This book is more than a cook book, good though it is as a cook book. As a woman it makes me realise how lucky I am with my life style.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Top class and excellent quality cookbook. There are some fantastic recipes BUT the book is more than just about the recipes it has a greater purpose i.e. sharing the lives and tales of some of the female contributors. The funds go to support the causes and plights of women worldwide. A big congratulations to the team who put this delightful volume together. (Just a pity that it took Amazon 3 attempts to get an undamaged book to me! Third time lucky and very well pleased!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Just brilliant, love it, fabulous, excellent,working my way through the honest and interesting foods written by people who are real
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
Purchased for an elderly friend who was fascinated by the ideas within it, it makes you realise how little we've been communicating
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
'Share' is a beautiful cookbook, full of hope and inspiration, it has become a well loved kitchen companion, easy to use and the food is simply delicious. I have ordered 10 copies to give away as Christmas gifts, knowing that in doing so my friends and family will love the food and the cause, and some of the poorest women in the world will be helped, for me this makes 'Share' the PERFECT, season of hope, Christmas gift - XXXXX
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
A lovely, lovely cookbook, beautiful to look at and browse through. Every recipe I have tried is delicious and it is wonderful to think that buying the book goes towards helping the people whose plight is highlighted within its pages. I would recommend anyone with a love of tasty food and humankind to buy this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Wonderul, just wonderful. Delicious and easy to make recipes. This is my second purchase of this great book as a relative loved mine so much, so I bought a copy for their birthday. Lots of lovely celebrity recipies as well as local dishes. A great book and worthy cause.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
this is a not just a cook book its a great read also.Wonderful stories and great pictures I have cooked 2 recipes from it so far.a wonderful gift to give some one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
What a wonderful book - the perfect gift. I've bought this book for a couple of people now and the feedback is always excellent. I have my own copy now too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)