Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastico
I love Italian food and am on a diet so this book was a must have. I have tried several of the recipes and have yet to be let down. The recipes are all easy to use, full of flavour and a real pleasure to eat. As usual Gino is up there with the best
Published 22 months ago by Mrs. R. A. Lattimer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice book
The recipes are easy to follow there are not as many variates as i would have liked and many of the recipes do not have picture which is a disappointment.
Published 20 months ago by Jennie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Gino has done it again - yet another book full ..., 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Dolce Diet: 100 Recipes and Exercises to Help You Lose Weight the Italian Way (Paperback)
Gino has done it again - yet another book full of lovely calorie controlled recipes. The book also has lots of advice and illustrates some simple exercises that helps you to watch your weight.. This is a must if you are an Italian food addict that wants to stay healthy. Thank you Gino!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fat food lover, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Dolce Diet: 100 Recipes and Exercises to Help You Lose Weight the Italian Way (Paperback)
used this book so many times and not been diapointed with the food at all,

i'm a food lover that likes food to taste like food not cardboard just cause your on a diet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book, 5 Mar 2013
By 
Ms. Noeleen Fletcher (Greater Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Dolce Diet: 100 Recipes and Exercises to Help You Lose Weight the Italian Way (Paperback)
Food looks gorgeous, not yet made many things from the book. Doesn't seem like diet food at all. Exercises seem easy but effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good and I'm sure will taste even better, 6 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Dolce Diet: 100 Recipes and Exercises to Help You Lose Weight the Italian Way (Paperback)
Got the Lemon cake in the oven as I write. Looks good and I'm sure will taste even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars never hungry and feeling good, what more could you ask, 13 Aug 2014
This review is from: La Dolce Diet: 100 Recipes and Exercises to Help You Lose Weight the Italian Way (Paperback)
6lb lost so far, never hungry and feeling good, what more could you ask for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov 2014
This review is from: La Dolce Diet: 100 Recipes and Exercises to Help You Lose Weight the Italian Way (Paperback)
I really love this book it is very helpful exactly what I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 19 Dec 2014
By 
Mrs. April Cunningham "april1152" (west midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Dolce Diet: 100 Recipes and Exercises to Help You Lose Weight the Italian Way (Paperback)
brilliant everything I have tried has been faultless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too many calories for most serious slimmers, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Dolce Diet: 100 Recipes and Exercises to Help You Lose Weight the Italian Way (Paperback)
It's a lovely book with delicious recipes but, sadly, most of them have too many calories for me to use as part of my present fairly strict diet. The advice given is sensible and the exercises are good and don't take too long. From the photo, Gino himself looks as though he has never had to slim in his life so, maybe, he's not the best person to create diet food but I like his style. And it's a very nice book of recipes for lighter and healthier-than-usual Italian food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Italian delight., 6 April 2013
By 
Heather Duffin (Lydney, Glos United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Dolce Diet: 100 Recipes and Exercises to Help You Lose Weight the Italian Way (Paperback)
Excellent book of recipes for the dieter. The only negative point is that the recipes seem more for entertaining than easy everyday meals. I have and enjoyed the I diet book which I love but wanted more choices. This new book gives more choices but was disappointed that they were not on the same level as the first book. I will be using it but its not exactly what I was expecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this book, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Dolce Diet: 100 Recipes and Exercises to Help You Lose Weight the Italian Way (Paperback)
have tried some of the recipes....love this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

La Dolce Diet: 100 Recipes and Exercises to Help You Lose Weight the Italian Way
£9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews