Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joy to read and a thrill to make things from
I absolutely LOVE this book. I often find myself curling up on the sofa with it and just reading it from cover to cover again and again. The pictures, layout and texture are just so inviting and the way in which it's written so engaging. I want to make absolutely everything from it as gifts for Christmas, but have persuaded myself to keep some things back for future...
Published 21 months ago by Louise

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bit dull, and ideas not that new
read reviews, seen it in country living mag so bought it, the author talks to you as if you are a complete novice, so ideal for the first time crafter, but not many ideas I had not already seen and a seasoned crafter would not get much out of it.
Published 15 months ago by Mrs Julie Burnett


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gifts from the Garden: 100 Gorgeous Homegrown Presents (Hardcover)
This book is lovely-just right for reading snuggled up by an open fire watching the snow coming down!
It has a wealth of information and ideas.It would make a nice present for anyone who loves gardening and/or has an interest in making their own gifts or just things for their own home.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gifts from the Garden, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Amy (SOUTHAMPTON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gifts from the Garden: 100 Gorgeous Homegrown Presents (Hardcover)
I bought this as a gift. Beautifully presented book with some lovely and useful ideas! I was so tempted to keep it.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best present I've ever bought my mum, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gifts from the Garden: 100 Gorgeous Homegrown Presents (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my mum's christmas present - she absolutely loves it. packed full of so many wonderful ideas. only problem now is that I don't think i'll ever buy her a present again that she loves quite this much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for garden lovers, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gifts from the Garden: 100 Gorgeous Homegrown Presents (Hardcover)
Bought this as a gift for my daughter and she loved it. It is just what garden lovers will enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting but, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gifts from the Garden: 100 Gorgeous Homegrown Presents (Hardcover)
It's an interesting and very attractive book, but I do wonder how many of the gifts I will actually make and give
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bit dull, and ideas not that new, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gifts from the Garden: 100 Gorgeous Homegrown Presents (Hardcover)
read reviews, seen it in country living mag so bought it, the author talks to you as if you are a complete novice, so ideal for the first time crafter, but not many ideas I had not already seen and a seasoned crafter would not get much out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gifts from the Garden: 100 Gorgeous Homegrown Presents (Hardcover)
Good I resent being forced to write a great deal. I am satisfied and have no complaints except this and shall just be copying this or no longer leave reviews if this is unacceptable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gifts from the Garden: 100 Gorgeous Homegrown Presents (Hardcover)
This was for myself and it's a lovely book, well illustrated and full of good ideas for more unusual presents. Excellent condition. Highly recmmended seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gifts from the Garden: 100 Gorgeous Homegrown Presents
Gifts from the Garden: 100 Gorgeous Homegrown Presents by Debora Robertson (Hardcover - 20 Sep 2012)
13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews