Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stimulating
I had only had this book for a couple of days when I used it as the basis for a whole lunch buffet. The recipes are stimulating and innovative, but without recourse to hard to source ingredients. It did, however, set me wondering what the current definition of a 'salad' actually might be, since there are one or two recipes which, although excellent in themselves, do not...
Published on 15 Aug. 2012 by Kentish Woman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice recipes good pictures
A good selection of salad ideas. Most have good colour pictures to accompany them. Not quite as inspirational advice hope. More classics and not a great deal if international influence.
Published 16 months ago by Ms. E. M. Procter


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stimulating, 15 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfectly Tossed Salad: Fresh, Delicious and Endlessly Versatile (Paperback)
I had only had this book for a couple of days when I used it as the basis for a whole lunch buffet. The recipes are stimulating and innovative, but without recourse to hard to source ingredients. It did, however, set me wondering what the current definition of a 'salad' actually might be, since there are one or two recipes which, although excellent in themselves, do not fall into that category by my reckoning. This is a minor quibble, however, about an excellent book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jolly Lovely, 15 April 2012
This review is from: The Perfectly Tossed Salad: Fresh, Delicious and Endlessly Versatile (Paperback)
I was given this book yesterday, just in time for a lunch party today. I tried three of the recipes. They were easy and quick to prepare, and all the ingredients came from my local farm shop. The ones I tried were just delicious and quite original, and they looked just like the pictures. So many ways to present a novel salad I had not thought of. It is easy to get in a rut with salad making and this book is just the thing to get you out of it. Beautifully presented and a useful present. Thank you Mindy Fox and Kyle Books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Salad book, 27 May 2014
By 
Helg (East Yorkshire uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfectly Tossed Salad: Fresh, Delicious and Endlessly Versatile (Paperback)
A really wonderful book full of really interesting combinations making salad the main feature of your meal. So far I have made five of these recipes and all have been wonderful new eating experiences. Very good condition & delivered promptly, I'm a very satisfied customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice recipes good pictures, 21 Dec. 2013
This review is from: The Perfectly Tossed Salad: Fresh, Delicious and Endlessly Versatile (Paperback)
A good selection of salad ideas. Most have good colour pictures to accompany them. Not quite as inspirational advice hope. More classics and not a great deal if international influence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfectly Tossed Salad: Fresh, Delicious and Endlessly Versatile (Paperback)
I would highly recommend this book and it has great recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wife said I want a salad book, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfectly Tossed Salad: Fresh, Delicious and Endlessly Versatile (Paperback)
Well the wife has been saying I want a salad book, so got this one for her for Christmas, I've had a quick look through and is looks great. Cannot wait for her to start making them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Perfectly Tossed Salad: Fresh, Delicious and Endlessly Versatile
£5.95
Usually dispatched within 10 to 12 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews